Skip to content

On not a lot at all

April 22, 2008

I find myself at a loss for words lately. I’m busy on several different web design projects. One is for a friend who recently completed her awesome master’s project and wants to get it up on the web. I’m also working on some different projects at work, learning how to integrate a registration system into our website-fun!

I’m happy beyond words that Shawna was a busy lady last week, as I got another two pages scrapped as a result!

saywhat.jpg
Take Me Home by Shawna Clingerman, Micheline Martin and Lauren Grier

traintown.jpg
Beep Chugga Zoom by Shawna Clingerman and Kristen Cronin-Barrow

That second one was lots of fun. I’ve been denied on a couple creative team applications lately and it always makes me wonder what it is that is not good enough about my scrapbooking. I like my pages a whole lot and it takes me a couple days to remember that after I get the denial email. Oh well, keep on pluggin’ right?

Things are changing for me at work right now, I’ve been working two part time jobs since I returned from maternity leave and now I’ll only be at one of those jobs, but full time. It will be really nice to focus on one project and really get some work accomplished there. Being in two places was difficult for me, I’m hoping the change brightens my mood a bit and encourages me to lose some weight, I’ve really been terrible about my eating habits lately.

The kids continue to do well, JT is going to be testing for his red stripe in a couple weeks so we’ve been practicing his Aikido at home. I am so glad we decided to go with Aikido over any other martial art. The philosophy behind Aikido is wonderful, “the Way of harmonious spirit” and I see some great changes in him already. The class he is taking is through the city rec center and is specifically for 5 to 7 year olds. His teacher has invited him to take a summer program at her private dojo and normally only 7 year olds are allowed to join. If he does well over the summer he’ll be invited to join the dojo regularly even though he isn’t of age yet. I’m so proud of him!

Lulu is on the verge of crawling any day, she’s on her hands and knees and is doing the rocking thing. We’re in the middle of baby proofing the house and that’s lots of fun in a tiny little space like we have. Hehe!!

Other than that just livin’. Enjoy your week!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    April 22, 2008 2:09 pm

    Love both the pages of JT – would really love to see pictures of Noah from train town in something like that. You inspire me to want to do better with their pictures – and yet, I can’t seem to get it done… I also love seeing the older (younger) pictures of JT! He is just growing up too fast.

  2. May 1, 2008 3:54 pm

    Your layouts are awesome and inspiring. Really loving “Say What?” I have plently of those kind of pictures, that’s for sure!

    Hope the websites are coming along for you!

Leave a Reply

