Skip to content

I scrapped, I scrapped!

April 13, 2008

I’m so excited, I managed to scrap a page this week!

“Shauren” or more commonly known as Shawna Clingerman and Lauren Grier make the most fantastically funky girl kits, they make such a good pair those too! Princess of Lala Land just came out this weekend at SSD.
Clingerman and Grier \"Princess of Lala Land\"

And here’s the layout I made using the kit, isn’t my sweetie just a doll?!
layout of tallulah

Things are going well and just staying consistently busy! We’re in the middle of fundraising right now for JT’s T-Ball team and the league is hosting a Bat-A-Thon two weekends from now. I’ve never been good at fundraising, so it’s a bit of a stretch for me to ask folks for money, LOL. But it is for a good cause, I can see what a difference baseball is making for his confidence and teamwork, and he loves it so much!

Lulu is getting ready to crawl any day now, I’ve been thinking of ways to reorganize our main room, it contains a small kitchen and all of our living space. I really want her to be safe, but I still want to maintain her mobility. There is a step down into the room from the entry and she’s already tumbled backward on it and I thought she was going to break her neck. I think we’re going to rearrange the furniture so the couch is against that step and doing that would open the room a bit more. Also going to get these shelves from IKEA with doors to hide everything on my messy desk including routers, EHDs, printers, scanners, and all the things that take cords that Lulu can now grab and pull down. I completely forgot how much it takes to baby proof a house, it’s been so long!

I’ll leave with photos of the littlest T-Ball A’s fan. Isn’t she the cutest?
svgallery=baseballfan

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2008 6:45 pm

    good to see a new LO from you, T! yeah for scrapping! and Lulu is adorable in her hat 🙂

  2. April 15, 2008 1:17 am

    SO happy to see you scrapping again…. and I hear you on the babyproofing thing…. they can get into all kinds of mischief quicker than you think 😉

  3. April 16, 2008 8:49 pm

    That’s how I feel right now! I want to, but who has the time???? LOL!

    Super cute page, Tania!!! I can’t believe she’s 5 months old already!

Leave a Reply

