Skip to content

T-Ball

March 30, 2008

So here’s one thing that has kept us busy in the month of March. As I said a couple posts ago, JT was “drafted” to the Westside Little League T-Ball A’s. They had a practice game on Saturday, oh SO cool! A little about the league if you’re unfamiliar. All players get to bat every inning. There are no outs and no score. I couldn’t get any photos of him picking daisies out in center field cause it was so far away and I was alone with Tallulah, but I will do that hopefully next game.
Here’s some very unprofessional but absolutely heartwarming footage of my son’s first 3 at bats in T-Ball. Watch out Barry Bonds, here comes JT Shaw.

[MEDIA=4]

[MEDIA=5]

[MEDIA=6]

He’s got a game on Thursday and then Opening Ceremonies are next Saturday.

If anyone told me 10 years ago I’d be so excited to sit in the stands at a T-Ball game, be a team mom, etc. I’d have said they were nuts. Now, I’m the happiest a Mom could be. There are definitely things in my life that could be better, and situations that are currently making me sad and my heart heavy, but it’s these moments that make it all worth while.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2008 9:40 am

    Definitely adorable pictures! I’m glad you are having a good time with JT and the team mom thing. These times come and go so quickly you have to make a point to enjoy them while you can!

  2. March 31, 2008 11:39 am

    {{{{Tania}}}} I hope all is well. I won’t be nosey and ask what’s up, but please know you’re in my thoughts doll. If there is anything I can cheer you up with, just lemme know! I hear you on the t-ball/mommy thang…I’ve been doing this, going on 3 years and L O V I N G it. This year I am a coach, hoorah! Seriously know mah game..hehehe I cannot wait to take photos, etc..Opening season here is the 12th, we’ve had two practices and another coming up day after tomorrow. I hope it’s not super windy as it has been YUK! **hugs** to ya g/f!

  3. Rebecca and Mady permalink
    March 31, 2008 1:52 pm

    So happy to get to see JT at bat! Great job mommy! Hope we can make opening ceremonies – my only worry is that it will be the same time as Mady’s ballet class. Post more photos!
    Best- Rebecca (Mady is at grandma’s, but she will love seeing this too!)

  4. Jill permalink
    April 1, 2008 1:29 pm

    Super cute! I love the huge wind up he has before swinging and how fast those little legs move on his way to first base! Can’t wait to see more videos : )

  5. jennV permalink
    April 2, 2008 2:41 pm

    Oh, I LOVE this. How sweet. I’m glad you are doing well (sorry for the heavy heart part, but hope that works itself out soon.). I gotta get my boys to do t-ball, it looks like fun.

  6. April 3, 2008 12:38 pm

    H Tania!

    thanks for stopping my blog and for your kind words..
    my gallery on my blog is the

    “nextgen gallery” and you can get it here
    http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/nextgen-gallery/
    it´s a great gallery and simply… the gallery is in german in original, you must it download in your language…

    Have a great evening!!

    hugs nicky

Leave a Reply

