Skip to content

Ahh! Her cheeks!! and Kim's Chain Hearts

February 12, 2008

So, here’s a new layout I did of Lulu. I grabbed Emily Powers’ template from the Hodge Podge challenge last week (2/4). What a great design, I loved going through some of the comments and seeing how others used it too. That’s one thing I miss about being active at one scrapping site, where you could participate in a challenge and it was somewhat expected (mostly unspoken) that you comment on others who partook in the challenge with you. Anywhoo, I’m off on a tangent. I came here to share my layout!

sweetangel.jpg

Isn’t she just kissable???? (Click the layout to leave me a comment at MSA)

Seriously, Kim has done it again! The queen of cool elements just put out these and they are on SALE!

t_1255.jpg

Here’s a layout that I did with them featuring My Guys!

myguys.jpg

As always, full list of credits for each layout are available at my galleries at My Scrapbook Art.

Random thoughts for today, 2/12/2008:

  • Is anyone feeling like 2008 is going way too quickly?
  • I’m missing having a digital scrapbooking home. I like DST (digishoptalk) and MSA (myscrapbookart) a lot, but I don’t feel very homey at either spot. My comments at MSA have been nice lately, but it’s hard to find time to be active enough there not to get lost in the crowd. I want a place I can pop in at once a day, say hi to the regulars, leave comments for those who leave comments from me, and not feel like I’m just riding the trendy wave or the {i’m advertising for my creative team} wave. Ya feeling me?
  • It’s Tuesday so I get to spend a couple hours with my hubby and try and reconnect after our busy schedules and him working the night shift. I miss him bunches lately.
  • JT’s teachers already love him and he cracks them up, well he cracks most people up. His latest thing is telling everyone he prefers to listen to Bob Marley and his most favorite song right now is Conquest by The White Stripes (pretty much my favorite album too).
  • Lulu is onto peas already, she’s mastered the rice cereal and the wheat teething crackers.
  • The sun has been shining a lot and it’s good to be out from under the rain.
  • I’m inspired by my friends in the BBB whose layouts lately have been full of great and beautiful things. These ladies sure can design a layout and Amy’s been great about sharing her secrets on her blog, I love learning new things about how my friends scrap and seeing all they have to share.
  • Scrapdish is having a sale, and in addition to Kim’s new goodies, Tracy B. and Melinda also have great new stuff up.
  • Been keeping up with all the goodies debuting at CHA and dreaming of cool scrapbook spaces.

That’s about all for now from the Land of Shaw. Toodles and tiddlywinks to you 😀

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2008 1:49 pm

    I love all your random thoughts, T. I’ve been longing for a scrapping home for a while now too. I miss the camaraderie we all had at RAKs back in the day. Lulu has the sweetest little cheeks, and your two guys look so handsome! Love those pages!

  2. Jill permalink
    February 14, 2008 12:29 pm

    You are so creative, Tania! I your random thoughts and seeing your new scrapbooking works of art! I don’t know how you find the time…you amaze me! Such a great wife, mommy and co-worker! Happy Valentine’s Day to you and your adorable family!!

  3. Mish permalink
    February 16, 2008 7:30 pm

    Aaahhh…how do you keep from biting those cheeks right off Tania? LOL She is so pretty! And I love your page about your guys…cool effect on the photo.

    I KWYM about not having a digi home. That is why I’m so grateful for our little BBB. 🙂

Leave a Reply

