Skip to content

Happy New Year

January 7, 2008

I think I’ve been on a couple different times to blog Happy New Year, but I keep getting distracted. That about sums up our lives, or rather my life, right now. I’m so busy it’s hard to focus on any one thing, other than my kids, I have been focusing on them quite a bit lately.

JT has found a joy in playing games with us, Monopoly Jr., Memory, and Go Fish. We play at least one a night and it’s a whole lot of fun.

Lulu is having fun just learning how to play with things, most everything ends up in her mouth, but her favorite is her Monkey doll from Under The Nile.

We had a huge rain storm come through on Friday and work got cancelled, I love rain days, not as fun as snow days, but still fun to stay home with the kids. Here’s some photos I took of the creeks by our house, I wanted before and after pics if it flooded, luckily I only had to take the before pics.
backditch.jpg
drainageditch.jpg
sideditch.jpg

For christmas I got a new camera, the Canon Powershot. It’s a ton of fun and I don’t need to be a photog to take some pretty good pics. My old digital camera was only 2 megapixels with 3x optical zoom. The Canon gets a whopping 7.1 megapixels with a 4x optical zoom and a huge 2.5 in lcd display. Loving it! Here’s a couple of my favorite shots so far.
artistic.jpg JT in front of a large hand sculpture
NewYears08-4.jpg My sweet baby on New Years Day
funtimes07-1.jpg My goofy kid
Lulu4months.jpg My gorgeous dark-haired, blue-eyed, baby on Christmas Day.

So far I’ve taken over 200 photos and I’m still on my first set of batteries and haven’t had to delete a singe shot thanks the the extra memory I got with it, thanks HUNNIE!! With my last camera I could take 16 photos and the batteries died every time I plugged it into the computer to upload them, LOL! Love it!

I did manage to scrap some pages…

Before the holidays Shawna released a great collection with Lauren Grier called Color My World. I managed 3 layouts.
climbing.jpg
cuteat3months.jpg
mustangnotincluded.jpg

And here’s a layout I did with the new Studio Girls Collab Impressions of Anticipation. I used mostly Jessica’s stuff here with the cardboard photo matt (with paper) by Sausan Designs.
hopefullness-blog.jpg
Hi Andrea! Hope you and Alex are staying warm back east, we miss you!

So, that’s about it. It’s late and I have to work in the morning. Hopefully it won’t be weeks before I can get back here and give an update, although that seems to be my track record lately. Until then and toodles… 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2008 8:26 am

    so, we’ll be seeing more pictures now I hope? 😀 So glad you are enjoying your new camera and that the fierce storm didn’t do too much damage at your place!

  2. January 9, 2008 8:42 am

    I love the pictures, T! Your family is so gorgeous! Did you get the A550? That’s the Powershot we have that matches your description. It’s such a great camera. I’m glad you survived the storm with minimal damage!

Leave a Reply

