Skip to content

Merry Christmas!

December 23, 2007

I have been so out of touch, my biggest appologies. Life is keeping me busy of course! What have you been doing this season? Hope everyone is healthy and happy. I stopped by to share my Christmas Card with everyone.card-web.jpg I’m loving Illustrator, there’s so much you can do in that program! Did this whole thing with some graphics from my favorite image stop, iStockphoto.
I’ve also been keeping to my goal and trying to have a Green Christmas. I found a fun local store that specializes in unique children’s clothing and came across these companies, Baby Soy USA and Under the Nile, I got tons of good stuff for Tallulah there, including these adorable little dolls. . I am loving this store!!
On ETSY, I found this great lady that is sewing some adorable purses and bags, I just love the card holders I got from her, great for gift cards! I wasn’t able to buy everything hand made, but I did pretty good and I feel really good about that. Another thing to make this a Green Christmas is that we’re using reusable brown craft bags instead of wrapping paper. But the ultimate Green Christmas present is our NEW (used) Toyota Matrix!! Our PT Cruiser was terrible on gas mileage and the Matrix is almost as good as you can get without going hybrid (which we just can’t afford). As Joel likes to say, we’re emitting “SMUG” instead of “SMOG”, hehehe. It really is his car, since I drive a Toyota Echo. So now we have two “SMUG” cars, feeling pretty good about that too!
As you can tell, I’m still taking a break from Scrapbooking, I have no clue what’s going on out there and it’s sad to say, it feels pretty darn good. I miss the creativity, but not the pressure I had built up on myself.So I’ll be thinking of everyone over the next couple days and hoping you have a very Happy Holiday Season!I have a Pumpkin Cheesecake that is coming out of the oven in 4 minutes and better get going!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Robin permalink
    December 24, 2007 12:14 pm

    Merry Christmas Tania!!! Sounds like you are doing great with your green goals and congrats on the new car! I hope you all have a great Christmas!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

