Skip to content

It’s 1 am

December 4, 2007

It’s 1 am and I can’t seem to sleep. Have I mentioned I have a case of restless leg syndrome? Well, it hasn’t actually been diagnosed, but I get the most awful sensations to move my legs when I’m tired. And of course moving my legs keeps me awake. Once I’m out, I’m out, but it’s taking me a while to go out lately.

I just finished a small freelance design job, just a simple brochure, but fun. I need to do that more often. I’m also finishing up two websites for the non-profit I work for. As soon as they are good to go I’ll share the links so everyone can see my new SKILLS, hehehe. If you know of any non-profits in your area who would like a free website, I’m looking to beef-up my portfolio. Send them my way, would ya?

That reminds me, this blog needs a makeover, desperately. Maybe I’ll do that this weekend.

Have you seen this place——>Β Color SchemerΒ is my new favorite color picking website, and the coolest thing is they have a widget for my dashboard (not sure what that would be in pc/vista).

I’m not doing so good with the taking more pictures goal I listed last week. Need to work on that some more. Thus I have no fun photos to share. Well I have some, but there are not digitized yet. I’m boycotting my digital camera, it’s old and only 2 megapixels. The analog rebel just isn’t cutting it. I’m on a campaign for a new camera, but honestly we can’t afford it. So I just need to get over my boycott and take the darn pictures already. I’ll regret it later. Don’t worry, before all the scrapbooking Moms kick me out of the club, I take photos of the kids but there’s a hundred reasons why I’m never happy with them. Our apartment’s lighting is ridiculous, there’s always something in the background that’s distracting (cause it’s so darn small in here) and we don’t get outside enough. Just excuses and I need to get over them and take and share the darn pictures (yes, this paragraph has been me talking to myself mostly).

Okay, I’m done with the random rambling and the silly conversation with myself. Cheers, wish me luck getting to sleep.

Oh and has anyone been watching Tin Man on Sci Fi? What do you think? I’m not sure yet…Β 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2007 3:09 pm

    Hey friend! I have a hard time getting to sleep at night also but mine is due to restless mind syndrome…if there is such a thing. LOL Color Schemer…LOVE IT! I’ve been using the online schemer for a couple of years. You do need to take some photos of the kids! I bet they’ve both grown so much! I know how you feel about not even wanting to use the digital camera though. I got that way about mine before I got a new one. Maybe Santa will bring you a new one! πŸ™‚

  2. robin permalink
    December 4, 2007 5:05 pm

    Too bad I wasn’t online to keep you company! I was up but catching up with shows on Tivo. πŸ™‚
    I have the same problem with my house and photos. The house is always such a disaster, plus I think our couch is so hideous. I’m always trying to cover the stuff up with things on my pages! But I can only do so much! LOL!

  3. December 5, 2007 9:45 pm

    Oooo – hope your legs get to feeling better! πŸ™‚
    Good luck on the sleep and the camera stuff!

Leave a Reply

