Skip to content

Busy!!

October 15, 2007

JT’s 5th Birthday is tomorrow and we threw him his first birthday party with friends and the works yesterday. It was TONS of fun and I feel like I’ve been in birthday mode for DAYS, well I have. I would love to show you pics but I don’t have them back from the developer, Joel was in charge of photos and he likes to use the good ol’ rebel. My sis gave me a few from her camera but they turned out pretty blurry so I’ll wait to see what Joel got.

In the mean time I was picked to be on Jacque Larsen’s Creative Team! When I was searching for some Dino stuff to do JT’s invitations a couple weeks ago, Jacque replied to my thread at MSA and pointed me to her stuff at The Digi Chick. Her paper cut-out elements are just SO cool! I had to get the dinos for JT’s party stuff and then I had to apply to her team. I was thrilled when she invited me to join!

invitation.jpg
Here’s the invitation I did using the little egg from her “Dino Stomp” elements (the doodles are from Kate Hadfield and the card template I got from Jen Caputo). And when I get the photos developed I’ll show off the cute treat bag I made with Jacque’s dino’s and one of Melinda’s awesome templates.

1stpumpkin-blog.jpg
Here’s one I just finished using paper from Jacque’s rockin’ new “Scared Silly” collaboration with Dani Mogstad at Sweet Shoppe Designs and her Boo to You elements at The Digi Chick plus an extra pumpkin from another “Pumpkin Pumpkin” set coming next week.

Also thought I’d show off two layouts of Lulu that I finished up this week. We got this awesome sleep pea pod from a friend and had to do a photo shoot right away of course!

swaddled-blog.jpg
I used Kim’s awesome frame cluster on that one called Love is Messy Concoctions from Scrapdish and threw in some of my favorite buttons from Jessica.

lulu-blog.jpg
Here’s my sweet little Lulu looking all pretty in her brown and pink dress. She only wore it once, for these photos, hahaha!!! Look for this beautiful kit from Kim in November for the Scrap-A-Faire!

Did I tell you I got published? In a book? Coming to stores? Yeah!! My first publication and I even got paid for it! Can’t wait to show you when it comes out!! So exciting!!

I think I’m going to head to bed, we’re taking treats to JT’s preschool for his birthday tomorrow, I’m going to a friend’s house for tea (yep, we really drink tea, so cool!), then Joel’s step-father is coming to visit for JT’s birthday and we’ll probably go out to dinner. I hate to say it, but I’m kinda glad Tuesday is back to normal and I can scrap some more!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jennV permalink
    October 15, 2007 12:34 pm

    CONGRATS on all that exciting news. published!! so fabulous!! And that dress is just adorable and how cute is she. She kind of looks a bit like JT??!!??!! Anyway, how wonderful you have all this new exciting stuff going on and your layouts are just amazing. You are on a roll these days!!

  2. robin permalink
    October 15, 2007 6:01 pm

    I can’t believe JT is going to be 5!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope he has a great birthday. And I love all your pages and the invite too!

  3. October 15, 2007 10:14 pm

    Can’t wait to see pics of the birthday bash! Sarah’s second birthday is this week and we are doing a little party Friday night. I was out birthday present hunting this afternoon. Congrats on getting published too!

  4. November 2, 2007 12:28 am

    I’d swear I’ve read this post before and even commented but maybe not cause I don’t remember knowing that you are now a “published artist”! That is so cool…but almost hard to believe that you haven’t been published yet. Even cooler that you got some cash for it! Love all the layouts and now I’m just waiting for you to put up some fun Halloween pics!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

