Skip to content

A little update from me

October 1, 2007

So now that we’re done with that little bit of business, lets just get a little update on life and show off some layouts, shall we?

Not alot to report around here. I am enjoying staying home with the kids tremendously!! And not without a little bit of regret, received word that my contract with the university has been extended through June of 2008, at which time the contractors will not be renewing the project. Starting November 1 I will be heading back to work to finish up the grants that we have left. So I have a job through June 30, 2008. Lots of other stuff going on with work, but nothing that anyone wants to hear about here, I’m just glad we’ll have a steady income coming in soon. Joel is consistently doing well with his sales, just not enough to support us here in this overpriced region of California. We had to make a tough decision, and it looks like Joel will be looking for evening work while he stays home with the kiddos during the day, just like he did after I went back to work when JT was 10 weeks. As much as I wanted to be a stay-at-home Mom, it just wasn’t in my cards, ya know?

Life with wee Lulu is awesome! She’s an easy baby that sleeps so well, fusses very little, and has us completely wrapped around her finger of course! I have photos, but nothing edited, so you’ll have to wait a bit. She’s losing that newborn look and filling out (not that she had much to fill out!). She’s giving us some wee smiles and goos and just all around warming our hearts. I call her my little piggy since she is quite a noise maker when sleeping (snores), eating (snorts), and even just sitting around (grunts). It is SO cute!! So much more mellow than we are used to with JT, but still as aware of the world and is really begining to interact with her surroundings. She especially likes her toys that hang from a bar that attaches above her bouncy chair and I’m amazed daily when she’ll spend 20 or more minutes cooing at them! What an attention span! And what a doll when Joel makes her laugh, it is SO cute, and I think melts his heart!

JT loves Learning Buddies class and is such a popular kid, we’ve been busy! He had 3 playdates last week in addition to his Learning Buddies class and we had so much fun. We’re in the midst of planning his 5th Birthday party and he has requested a Shrek theme. Since I’m no cake maker (like my amazing friend Melinda) I’ve decided to make my specialty, Pumpkin Cheesecake since it’s so close to Halloween. I even have a spring form pan in the shape of a pumpkin. We’ll get some purple and lime green decorations, have a little game of Pin the Wings on Donkey, some swap juice and decorate some Gingerbread Men and I think that we’ll have a great Shrek party. I seriously am freaking out that he is going to be 5!!

I have scrapped in the midst of all the designing I’ve done, wanna see?

cheeky-blog.jpg
Here’s one with the Gina Miller and Gina Marie Huff collab I did. Love this, look at those cheeks!

arealsmile-blog.jpg
Used a mix of Jessica Bolton, Shawna Clingerman, Holly McCaig, and Kim Christensen on this one. I love my kid!

gonnabeastar-blog.jpg
I used Shawna’s latest collaboration with Lauren Grier called Star Brite on this and I got picked as Hot Digi Pick of the Day on the 14th! What a cool blog!

4theloveofcars-blog.jpg
I had a blast with this one using Kim Jensen’s new Pop Top Poppers, Kim Crothers papers and alpha, Jen Caputo’s template, Shawna’s cardboard alpha and Amy’s cool clay heart.

Well, that’s about all the time I have to blog right now, but I’m sure I’ll be back soon!

Thanks to everyone who downloaded the sample, hope you enjoy!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2007 10:03 am

    Sounds like Lulu is a doll! I hope I get to meet her in person some day 😉 I’m glad you’ll have some steady income, and I hope Joel is able to find evening work so he can be at home with the kids. DH and I did the trade-off thing for Bryce’s first year. Something better will come along for you both eventually, I just know it!

  2. October 1, 2007 2:23 pm

    TANIA! What a sweet, sweet baby! Today is the first day I’ve seen all these pics and layouts! So sweet! Congrats on your bouncing baby girl!

    🙂
    Kim

  3. robin permalink
    October 1, 2007 3:36 pm

    Glad to hear you’re all doing well and that you’ll still be with the university a bit longer. I hope Joel is able to find something that will work out for all of you! 🙂

  4. October 2, 2007 11:09 am

    Tania you are such a talented scrapper AND designer. I so enjoy seeing your pages. LuLu is a cute little (or not so little?) thing! LOL And that photo of JT – I think he looks so much like you in that one.

    I’m glad to hear you’ll have steady income soon…that must be comforting to you. And it’s wonderful that Joel can stay home with the kids…lots of families aren’t able to do that. Glad things are going well!

  5. October 3, 2007 10:17 pm

    Such cute scrap pages, Tania! So glad all seems to be going well with you all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

