Skip to content

Bring on the Fall!

September 6, 2007

I’m so happy to feel a slight breeze in the air tonight! I just love fall, I’m sitting at my desk, the Illuminations October catelog came in the mail with all the fun Halloween candles, Starbucks has the Pumpkin Spice Latte again, and this happens next month, seriously can’t wait!

Visit cwtv.com/shows/supernatural

I have missed Dean and Sam so much over the summer!

Lulu is doing great, she’s had a stuffy nose for a week, but is feeling fine now. We still have to use the bugger sucker every once in a while, but she’s a trouper! JT is enjoying his Learning Buddies class, especially loving that there are only 2 girls in the class and about 10 boys, LOL! Kids are so funny at this age, he loves girls, but he hates them, it all starts so young! He’s also loving the soundtrack from High School Musical 2 and knows almost all the words to Bet on It and I Don’t Dance. If he sees Zach Efron or Corbin Blue on anything, he must have it, or hear it, or know all about it. Talk about role models, those boys better stay straight and narrow, JT just thinks they are the coolest thing since ice cream! I’m kinda getting a sense of how all those Mom’s must have felt when Britany Spears first came along and the girls wanted to all be like her, he totally idolizes Zach and Corbin. I guess it could be worse and I hope they don’t turn out like Brit!

I have been scrapbooking, even with a newborn! I’m so proud of myself. Although blogging and keeping in touch with the message boards and my email is another story. There has got to be enough time in the day to do everything, I just have to figure that out. As always, clicking the layouts takes you to credits and such at DST

Did you see this one? I finished this the day I went into labor.
promise-blog.jpg

An older kit of Jessica’s but by far my favorite! Look at my bubby when he was a wee one, so cute!
sweetchild-blog.jpg

And here’s my bubby loving his new little sister!
bigbrother-blog.jpg

And this week’s Hodge Podge layout was to scrap using just one photo, one paper and five elements (elements could be repeated). Well, I love how it came out! Using “my” kit Little Darlin’ by Jessica and Krista!
babytoes-blog.jpg

Okay, I’m carving a little time tonight or tomorrow to catch up on some blogs, nighty-night!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2007 9:27 pm

    The “I promise” one is just breathtaking, Tania! Glad Lulu is doing well and LOL on JT!

  2. September 6, 2007 10:37 pm

    We had a HMS2 concert going on in the back seat of our van on the way home from mowing the lawn at my mom’s house tonight- no CD required since they know all of the songs by heart! JT would fit right in at my house 😉

    Can’t wait for fall to get here- cooler temps supposed to be coming starting tomorrow! whoo hoo! I NEED to get to Starbucks for a pumpkin spice latte. It’s always a sad day in my book when it disappears from the menu board. I haven’t found anything else I like nearly so much.

    I’m glad you are finding time to scrap! love the 10 tiny toes LO!

  3. September 7, 2007 12:20 am

    As you know…I love all the layouts. I didn’t realize you did the Promise one the day you went into labor. Makes it that much more special! So sweet! I still can’t get over how you are able to find the time to get online and even scrap. I was such a mess the first few months after Mal was born. LOL

    Too funny about HSM2 stuff. Sounds like my 12 year old and JT have some in common. LOL

  4. September 7, 2007 7:35 pm

    You sould so incredibly happy, Tania! I’m glad! Your layouts are rocking, and I’m glad JT is enjoying TJ. I bought a Pumpkin Spice Latte the week before last, and I have been *craving* one every since! I think I’m going out tomorrow to get one!! ((hugs))

  5. September 9, 2007 9:37 pm

    LOL….my older boys are dissing on HSM2, so I haven’t even bothered trying to watch it.

    Beautiful, heartfelt layouts as usual… you’re really one a roll, huh? I don’t have a newborn and I still haven’t figured out how to keep up with mb’s, blogs, and emails. If you find something that works, let me know!!!

  6. September 18, 2007 6:20 am

    I haven’t even seen HSM1, let alone 2. I feel so unhip! LOL

    Love the layouts! Just wonderful! Lulu is just adorable, and I love the one of wee JT contrasted with the current one just below it. He’s gotten so big!!

    I’m with Jess on not being able to keep up. If you figure it out, let me in on the secret!

Leave a Reply

