Skip to content

Happy Baby

August 26, 2007

Oh I’m so in love! If I seem a bit absent, it’s because I’m smitten with this beautiful happy baby that I’ve been blessed with. Sure there’s some exploding poop stories to share, and a painful week of breastfeeding with a very lazy feeder. But she’s just such a happy baby! So easy to soothe and I could just hold her all day long, although at over 9lbs, she does get a bit heavy.
JT was never diagnosed with colic, but I’m pretty sure he had it, and he was a terrible sleeper. So far Tallulah seems to be easy going and is sleeping for 4 hour stretches at night. I love it! If I could just get her to latch on correctly while breastfeeding, we’d be good to go!
JT starts his learning buddies class tomorrow. I’m so excited for him, he’s been such a trouper hanging out with me all month long, but it’s clear he needs so kid time. I hope he likes it! I’m a nervous Mom of course and probably won’t leave the parking lot the entire 2.5 hours he’s there, LOL!
I haven’t scrapped at all, but I cleared out my inbox today, and returned alot of email. If I’ve missed something please email me again, I got a little lost there for a few days. Here’s some photos of my darling JT and his little Tallulah. I think he’s as in love with her as I am and of course Dad is over the moon!

JT and Tallulah 1

JT and Tallulah 2

Dad and LuLu

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Robin permalink
    August 27, 2007 12:21 am

    Oh these photos are just the sweetest things ever!!! I’m so glad to here she’s such a good baby and that JT is a great big brother!!! 🙂

  2. August 27, 2007 12:46 pm

    Oh, she’s such a cutie!!

  3. August 27, 2007 1:19 pm

    She is soooo pretty, Tania!!!

  4. August 27, 2007 8:03 pm

    Your family is so gorgeous, Tania! I am so glad you are feeling so happy and so glad she is such a good baby for you. Enjoy it!

  5. August 27, 2007 8:25 pm

    What great clear pictures!!! Everyone looks so happy!!!!!

  6. Kim Gomez permalink
    September 6, 2007 11:47 am

    Tania, she’s so precious! Congratulations-I love the picture of her and JT.
    Kim

Leave a Reply

