Skip to content

Guess I should at least come by

August 16, 2007

Guess I should at least come by and tell you that there is no Talula yet!! It looks like she’s going to end up just as stubborn about her arrival as her brother! I just hope my water doesn’t break before I start labor again, hope with me k?

Let’s see, what have I been doing besides waiting? Not a whole lot actually. I organized all my downloads on my EHD and created a folder on my desktop with previews of what’s on there so I don’t have have to fire it up to search for anything. I’ve actually had a folder like that before but it got all screwed up when I switched from laptop back to desktop, so now it’s all better. You know what’s amazing? I don’t think I’m missing more than 5 kits from Shabby Princess’s free and store collections? Same with Jessica Bolton (I do actually think I have everything Jessica’s ever done) and Kim Crothers! Coming up in a second tier is Meredith Fenwick and Tracy Ann Robinson. I REALLY need to get into those stashes and use of some of that stuff that I’ve never used! REALLY! It was fun to go through all that old stuff and see how much the products have changed too. Oh and a little personal vent, if you’re a designer (not too many of those read this blog, but anyway) and you don’t include a preview in your kit, I think I may just not buy from you any longer. I had to make a dozen or so contact sheets so stuff wouldn’t be lost! Oh and do try to be consistent in what you name your files, please? Okay, just had to get that off my chest, LOL!

The UBER talented ladies at SBG BLEW me away with the last collaboration they put out. Have you seen the Funky Train yet? Here’s my layout, that was just way too much fun using that one!! Clicking layout will take you to the list of credits at DST.
loveablekissableyou-blog.jpg

Have you noticed I’m having so much fun going back into some archives of JT for some of these new layouts? I really need this baby girl to get here, I wanna scrap some babies! Sending off those (unseen) layouts for the Oh Baby! MMM call got me into my archives and oh I just love how cute JT looks in all those pics. I mean, he’s a handsome boy now, but I just wannna kiss kiss kiss those cutie pie cheeks of his!! I miss my little man!

Speaking of little man, he’s turned into such a big helper, he always wants to help with the sweeping, swiffering, dishes, gosh I love it! I know he’ll regress a little when LuLu gets here, but I’m confident he’ll swing right back and be a bigger helper with her too! He’s already informed me he’s not doing diapers though, LOL!!

Well, it’s almost time to think about what to do for dinner. Hopefully, we’ll be able to email everyone with good baby news very soon!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2007 5:21 pm

    Dang it – I was just going to ask Amy if she had any news…
    ROFL – me too on previews! They make one for the store – why not include it???? I usually snag it from the store!
    Come on out Talula and play, k?

  2. August 16, 2007 8:19 pm

    It sounds like you’ve gotten tons of organizing done. I’d love to see what you submitted to MM – I submitted 4 new layouts too… but no calls yet. LOL! JT sounds like he’s going to be a fantastic big brother. Sending more hugs and wishes for quick and painless labor. (((hugs)))

  3. August 16, 2007 9:02 pm

    oh wow, that LO is so different from anything else I’ve seen done with the Funky Train kit so far. Love it! I hope Lulu makes her appearance soon!! Sending good labor vibes your way!

Leave a Reply

