Skip to content

"Not this week"

August 3, 2007

That’s what the nurse practioner said yesterday at my “2 weeks to go” checkup. Which is probably a good thing, because I have come down with a wicked cold, and I got to practice more girly pages.
The cold really knocked me out, I started last weekend with a scratchy throat, by Monday I was congested, Wednesday had me knocked out and bed ridden, and I’m starting to feel better today.
My MIL came up to help today, we had fun picking out the car seat. I knew I wanted the Britax Roundabout, and was I excited to see that my local baby gear store had the brand new pattern in stock, it’s not on their website, so I’ll have to take a pic once it’s all installed. So cute! We also went to Target and spent some gift certificates and stocked up on all the necessities. I’m feeling like this baby can come now, and it feels good.
Here’s a layout I did of Mady the other night. I haven’t done one of her in quite a while. This was last september when her and JT were playing at her house on her play structure. She’s grown so much this year. I’ll have to start bugging her Mom for some new photos.
mads-blog.jpg
I used Shawna’s new Flower Piles, a swirl and a stamp, and the rest of the goodies are Corina Nielsen’s from assorted element packs and those awesome Spring Foward Paper Packs. Full list of credits are at DST (just click the layout).
I also did a layout of JT at the Beach (big suprise). I used a kit by Shawna called Disheveled, and I don’t think it’s available any longer, it was a piece of a collab at SSD a while back, and I just love it, again, click the layout for full credits or to leave a comment at DST. climb-blog.jpg

I’m loving the yellow, can you tell?

It’s about dinner, as my tummy is telling me, so I better get a move on. Talk to you all soon!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. robin permalink
    August 3, 2007 6:03 pm

    I’m sorry to hear you’re sick!!! Take care of yourself chica. Can’t believe how soon TJ will be here! 🙂
    Love your new pages too – I always love yellow!

  2. August 3, 2007 6:48 pm

    So glad you’re feeling “ready”. Sorry about the cold. I had one at the end of my pregnancy with Matthew that just wouldn’t go away, and then the delivery “cured” me. LOL I’m sure it was just a timing thing that it had run its course, but I thought that was too funny.

    Wonderful layouts! I especially love the title alpha and brushwork on the second one. Very cool!

  3. August 3, 2007 9:42 pm

    I hope you can kick the cold soon! I’m glad you are feeling ready for TJ’s arrival, I certainly didn’t get to that point with my last two. Take care of yourself and get some rest!

  4. August 4, 2007 6:46 am

    Oh I feel for ya…summer colds suck! Pregnant summer colds suck even more. LOL I had a cold last week and I’m so happy it only last a week…hope you get over yours quickly too! Love the layouts girl…I’m really feeling the yellow also!

  5. August 4, 2007 11:07 am

    I hope that cold goes away very soon! It sounds like you are nearly ready – I am getting so excited for you! I’m loving all the cheery yellows in your pages – the one of Mady is just gorgeous!

  6. August 5, 2007 11:31 pm

    Oh! I keep wondering how you are doing Tania! Hope you feel better soon! Can not wait to see your precious baby!

  7. August 6, 2007 6:31 am

    Oh Tania! You’re in the home stretch! Best wishes during these final weeks! Can’t wait to see that sweet baby girl! Great layouts on your blog too 🙂 TFS!

Leave a Reply

