Skip to content

Did I disappear or what?

July 29, 2007

So I haven’t been back online since my virtual shower! Sorry! I just get so behind on things sometimes!

Not really alot to update other than I’ve undertaken the task of keeping JT’s old blog update (I started, and stopped, posting to it in 2005) and added the task of keeping a blog for Talula. I’ve decided to do this for 2 reasons, this blog is mostly about scrapbooking and I had heard about this service that takes your blog posts through the years and actually makes a hardbound book out of them for you. How cool is that?!? So I wanted them each to have one. Now I just have to do it. What that means for you dear readers, is not much is changing on this blog, as I’ll be sharing mostly the same stories and pages, only JT and LuLu will have their very own blogs without all the other chatter I occasionally partake in.

Like this chatter! I am dying to get the new Shabby Princess Painted Summer kit, oh my word that woman has OUTDONE herself on this one! It’s a bit smaller than her normal kits, but that’s okay cause her kits are typically huge!
I just had to post a picture in case you haven’t seen it yet.
sp_paintedsummer_preview.jpg Can’t wait until payday!

Let’s see, I also wanted to mention some things happening on my teams!

Studio Jessica Update
Jessica has a new grab bag collection out, the Road Trip Mix, and it’s only $3.50 for a very limited time!
jessbolton_rt_mixeddisc3.jpg
Wanna sneak preview of some of the goods?
lulushower-blog.jpg
So yeah, you DON’T want to pass this one up!!
And a couple weeks ago (man time flies!) the Eclectic Team had Jessica chose a random customer and we scraplifted that customer! It was so fun! This time around we scraplifted “natesable” at Digishoptalk. Here’s my lift of her layout Silliness.
natesable-scraplift-blog.jpg

Kim’s “Shameless”
Have I told you all that I adore Kim’s elements? This is no exception, look at this kit!!
t_849_01.jpg
Here’s a layout I scraped for Emily, of her daughter Mallory. This little one is so cute! Thanks Emily for letting me practice on these girly pages, LOL!
peekaboo-blog.jpg

Shawna’s Team and Latest
Shawna’s team has been busy with a photo swap over the last few weeks. I had the pleasure of scrapping for Kirsty while she scrapped for me! So fun! Here’s a layout I did using some things of Shawna’s.
puddlejumper-blog.jpg
And here’s what she did of mine, and what’s funny, we didn’t even realize we had used the same cluster frames, LOL!!
borntoride-2.jpg
Shawna released these new flowers over the weekend, and while I haven’t had a chance to use them yet (layout in the works) I thought I’d share them here for now!
ShawnaFlowerPiles

Well, I think that’s about it for me on the scrapbooking front. I have a couple things in the works for this week, my last two days at work, getting caught up on homework for my Photoshop class and the other class that I really don’t like, a doctor’s appt. on Thursday, I need to wash all of LuLu’s clothes, and well, SAHM-dome doesn’t seem any less time consuming that working full-time all of a sudden! But for now, I’m exhausted, and looking forward to finishing some of my book, A Breath of Snow and Ashes. Almost done and then and Amy and I can dish about what we think will come next in the series. BTW, did you finish Harry Potter Book 7? Awesome, awesome book!! No spoilers here, don’t worry!

Wishing all my friends on road trips a safe journey and hope you come back soon! Miss you!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2007 7:57 am

    I agree on SAHM’dome being jsut as (if not more sometimes) busy!!!!
    I LOVED Breath – OMGosh!!!! It was soooo good! I finished it really quickly (awhile back), beacuse it just sucked me in!!! Is she even writing the new one yet????? She lives here in Scottsdale, too bad I can’t find out where and knock on her door and ask!!!
    GREAT scraps, missy! Love them!
    Have a great day, Tania!!!!

  2. July 30, 2007 8:19 pm

    I can’t wait to dish about Jamie and Claire with you! I seriously just finished that entire series for the 2nd time, although I skipped around a lot and only read the really good parts. LOL! I love all the layouts you’ve been getting done, especially the Riding the Razor one. Very cool!!

  3. July 30, 2007 10:03 pm

    I love that you’re doing blogs for the kids! Too fun!

    That SP kit is too cute. I added a whole bunch of her new releases to my Kaboodle list. 😀

    The layouts are all just wonderful! I really, REALLY love the one you did with Shameless! Sooooo fun!!! 😀

    I know what you mean about the SAHM and time thing. I actually think I got more done when we were both working. Of course, I only had one kid then, we could afford a cleaning service, and we weren’t at home as much to mess the place up!! LOL

Leave a Reply

