Skip to content

Real Quick

March 22, 2007

I imagine there are some people out there who might be awaiting the results of the ultrasound we had on Wednesday.

itsagirl.jpg
(Papers, ricrac, flowers, and stamped alpha by Karen Hunt. Spray paint by DaniB)

I think we’re all still taking it in. JT was a bit upset at first, but my mom reminded him that most likely, a little girl won’t try to take his matchbox cars, she’s genius that lady I tell ya! I had a freak out moment when I couldn’t find any pink papers last night, and had to figure out which CD I burned all my Karen Hunt kits on. And I did a little Shabby Shopping today and got the new Bella kit. My first official kit just for this kiddo šŸ˜€ Perfect timing!

It’s late and I need to get to sleep, more this weekend!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2007 6:25 am

    WOOHOO!

    CONGRATULATIONS TANIA! šŸ™‚

  2. March 23, 2007 8:42 am

    Can’t wait to see all of the pink creations! I’m so excited for you, Tania!
    shhhh… don’t tell JT, but I bet his little sister will want to play with his cars- my girls play with Bryce’s pretty regularly and even have a handful of their own since he doesn’t want to share sometimes LOL šŸ˜‰

  3. March 23, 2007 8:53 am

    Oh – how – fun!!!! A Girl!!!!! Congrats Tania!!!

  4. March 23, 2007 1:59 pm

    Yay, T! Bring out the pink!! I had to giggle about the comment about a sister not wanting to play with cars… Emma plays with cars and balls much more than James ever did. But I bet JT will grow to love her in a way that will make you tear up just looking at them (at least if my experience serves!). I am just so very happy for you!!!!!!!

  5. March 23, 2007 6:43 pm

    Eeek!!! That is soooo exciting! Think of all the fun pink girly kits you can scrap with all the time now!!! wooohoo!!!!! congrats!

  6. March 23, 2007 6:56 pm

    Woo hoo!! Congrats!!! You get to do girly scraps now!!

    Neither one of my kids really play with cars unless it’s one that makes very loud obnoxious noises. LOL

  7. robin permalink
    March 26, 2007 7:25 pm

    I am so excited for you!!!! šŸ™‚ And how cool is your pink announcement! See pink can be funky and cool! LOL!!!! šŸ™‚

    Oh and don’t tell JT that sisters DO like to play with Matchbox cars! I used to play with my brother’s all the time! LOL!

  8. March 29, 2007 1:39 am

    woohoo!! a girl!! yay, now you will have one of each (like me šŸ™‚ ) I love having a girl and a boy to scrap for. I’m so excited for your little family!!

  9. March 29, 2007 4:48 am

    Wow, cograts Tania! One of each, you lucky thing.

  10. Michelle *Faerie_Doll permalink
    March 29, 2007 6:53 pm

    Hey Tania wanted to say congrats on the new baby girl now you can scrap for girl and a boy and just like robin says i was a tomboy when i was little playing with my brother star wars figures with my barbie dolls šŸ™‚ and you know what my dd is the same way !! Hope to talk to you soon miss ya

  11. jennV permalink
    April 6, 2007 5:56 am

    Congrats on the girl!! What amazing news and how much fun you will have with all the new scrapping you can do. CONGRATS chica!!

  12. April 17, 2007 8:23 am

    NO WAY! Okay soooo far behind here but CONGRATULATIONS babes! How totally exciting! Sooooo tickled you get a girl too! Okay email me! We gotta catch up! šŸ™‚ Smoochies!

Leave a Reply

