Skip to content

Another week come and gone

March 18, 2007

Time really really goes too quickly sometimes, it’s like I look up, and everything is moving on without me. It’s been a really really stressful week at work. Uggg, I’m sick of it already. But what can I do? Not a whole lot…

Scrapping-wise, I finished Week 3 of the Funk It Up contest at ScrapForums. Here’s the layouts, just churning stuff out really. I really like this layout about my Mom but if falls short of funky. I don’t do extractions or blending often, so it was a little out of my box.
youarestrong.jpg

You can see the credits and journaling here.

And while this one is funky, it just was missing something. I’m not sure about it at all, some of my favorite photos though!

thelook.jpg

Credits here.

I’m currently working on Week 4 layouts now, and honestly, I don’t feel like I’m doing any better this time around. Spent some time cleaning up my hard drive today, boy did it need it too! Hopefully, being able to find everyhing easier, will lead to better layouts we’ll see. Also went a bit nuts with some of the sales! Tracy Ann’s sale was great and I stocked up on some things I haven’t gotten yet. Picked up a new boy collection by Shawna Clingerman that she did with Lauren Grier at SSD. Right now I’m frustrated with my internet, I can’t seem to download anything very quickly, ugggg.

JT got his haircut yesterday, he looks soooo grown up, I need to take some photos, I’ve been bad and inconsistent about taking photos, not good! But his hair is just like his Dad’s and boy he just is a handsome kid 🙂

Well, I’m tired of fighting with downloads today, I’m going to go snuggle up a book I think. Have a good week!!

Ooops! Almost forgot to show you this layout I did for the Eclectic Team! Jessica’s Delight In Photographs #2 is such a great kit, had a lot of fun with this one!

dlightnphotos2.jpg

Read all about it here at DST.

K! Going now!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2007 4:38 am

    Well, I just love all 3 of those layouts…. that one of your Mum is so powerful especially!! Great work all round, but what I’d expect from you. You sure are one talented scrapper! 🙂

  2. March 19, 2007 9:37 am

    The one of your mom is gorgeous and very touching. Cute shot of you and JT, and beautiful layout to show it off!

  3. robin permalink
    March 19, 2007 5:38 pm

    I love your pages girl! These just rock. 🙂

Leave a Reply

