Skip to content

2:30 am

March 4, 2007

So, it’s 2:30 am, and I can’t sleep. I’m not tired in the least little bit!! So, I thought I’d share some layouts with you.

Since I blogged last, I’ve completed 3 contest layouts. My layout for the Funk It Up Contest was completed and emailed with an hour to spare. Phew! The challenge for Week 1 was to scrap a layout using at least 1 line from Nickleback’s “Photograph”. Here’s what I came up with:

funkitup1-taniacs.jpg
(See list of credits here) I chose the lyrics “I miss that town, I miss the faces, You can’t erase, You can’t replace it, I miss in now, I can’t believe it, So hard to stay, too hard to leave it.” I chose photos from highschool. I hated high school, but I had great friends. Never the less, I couldn’t wait to get “outta dodge” when I graduated, and didn’t keep in touch with any of these people, one of my biggest mistakes in life.

I failed to complete the bonus round1 for the Funk It Up contest, and while I did great point wise for the layout, I fell behind with the bonus. I’m probably close to (if not in) last place now. So I’m working extra hard to knock the socks off everyone for Round 2. Just finished and uploaded about an hour ago. This time we had to scrap a page and finish the line “Someday I’m gonna”. I love how it turned out. Totally me, love it!

Also on the contest front, Holly McCaig gave away a cute kit called Pop Bytes on her blog and challenged us to create a Pop Art layout with it. Here’s what I came up with:

popbytes-contestkit.jpg

That’s my good friend Erin, love this chica! Pretty funky layout I guess, not sure it’s Pop Art, but I still like it. I love stitching ribbon and twill lately. (More credits here)

Finally, Kim Crother’s has a few contests every now and then, and she provided a template to use along with her kits. Had tons of fun with this one:

waterfun.jpg

That photo of JT is probably my favorite of last year. I’ve scrapped it 3 or 4 times, but I could probably scrap it more. Kim is just so funky, love her stuff, love using it! (You can read all the credits here)

Well, now it’s almost 3 am, so I better try to sleep again. JT is spending the night at Grandma’s so he can go to Sunday School with them. All he ever talks about after he goes is the Sunday School teacher, I guess she’s a real sweetie, but I’m glad I’m going to sleep in since I’m up so late! Good morning!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2007 4:55 pm

    Love them all, T! You’re second funk Lo is great too! đŸ˜‰ I hope you were able to get some rest, I could have really used a nap today, but it was not to be- probably why I don’t try to take them most of the time. Here’s hoping I’m not too pooped tonight since I am hosting nightowls tonight.

  2. March 5, 2007 9:35 am

    Love all the layouts, Tania! I’d go look to see if I can find your next contest layout, but the kids are on break this week, so I need to get off this darn computer! LOL

Leave a Reply

