Skip to content

2 Weeks No Blog

February 18, 2007

Wow, I’ve really gotten bad at blogging. Not entirely because I didn’t want to blog, life is just stressful, and time just gets away from me.

We’ve had some bad news this week, first is my work, which I shouldn’t publish to the web, second is my Mom. Most of you may know that she had cancer last year, and now she has a new cancer. She’s having surgery this week, but the outlook is hopeful. In all of this, I’m trying to keep my own personal stress to a minimum for the baby. We only get stronger from challenges, right?

So I’m focusing the next couple weeks on family, and of course scrapbooking, because it’s always a great relief to create something. You’ll notice I changed up the blog’s look a bit. I just love Kim Crother’s new kit Crafty Boy. Just what I needed to brighten my day.

I’ve decided to stop using bloglines. You don’t get to see the pretty blogs with bloglines, and I find I click “save for later” more than I click the comment button, which is a really bad habit. So no more, I’ve got a list on my sidebar and will be reading my favorite blogs from my links there. If you read my blog and I don’t have you listed, link me up with a comment, and I’ll add you to my list. I think I probably lost some in switching over. Combined a whole bunch of different lists I’ve had from different blogs (yes I save all that sidebar customizing, I’m a nut).

Got a few layouts to share!

First up is my Top 10 layout that I did for the Eclectic Team Challenge that will be taking place on Jessica’s blog every two weeks.

top10.jpg

Used Jessica’s Not Quite Men kit on this layout.

Remember when I said that Jessica was working on a part 2 to one of my favorite kits? Check out what she released on Friday! Delight In Photographs #2. FUN-ky!! Here’s a layout:

myfavphotos.jpg

I’ve also entered the Funk It Up Contest at ScrapForums. There’s a digital category and a paper category. It’s too late to join in now, and Challenge 1 was posted this morning. Sounds tough. Here is the layout I entered as my “audition”. I’ve been sitting on this layout for a couple months. I started with the papers, that photo, and had a sketch done, but until I got Shabby Princess’s Wonderful kit, the elements were eluding me. When I started the layout, I was filling a whole in dh’s album (which is why it’s 11×8.5) and thought maybe I’d try and submit it for publication. When I looked for a layout to submit for the audition, this came to mind and I finished it up for that instead. I love it!

thatcuteface.jpg

So many credits on this, you’ll have to just see them in the Gallery.

It looks like a busy week for me, so I’ll be checking in when I can. Have a good one!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2007 1:02 am

    Yeah, not being able to comment directly with bloglines is a pain, but I love knowing which ones I should go check out because there is something new to look at. It’s a bit easier now with my faster connection.

    I hope things are too terribly crazy for you this week. I’ll be praying!

  2. February 19, 2007 10:39 am

    LOVE the new look!! The yellow is so cheerful.

    Already told ya, but you know I’m thinking of you and praying for you this week. ((((hugs)))

  3. February 19, 2007 3:22 pm

    Awww – Tania – I’m so sorry about your job and your mom! Hope that all turns out well with both! 🙂 And yes, please take care of yourself and that tiny baby!!!
    I know – bloglines is hard, because it’s so hard to leave comments. So much easier to surf and dive off…
    Hugs to you all!

  4. February 19, 2007 3:43 pm

    Love all the layouts!

    I can’t get by without Bloglines. I hate going to check a blog only to find out there’s nothing new, so I end up just not checking the ones that don’t have feeds. And also, Bloglines tells me how many new posts there are if I haven’t been on in a while, so then I don’t have to try to figure out how far to go back.

    So sorry to hear about your extra stress. Hope your mom’s surgery goes well, and that whatever is going on with work turns around. (((hugs)))

  5. February 20, 2007 5:20 am

    Love the new look, and {{hugs}} for you, the baby and your whole family. I hope that everything goes well for this week 🙂

  6. February 20, 2007 11:40 am

    Hi Tania,

    I’m so sorry to hear about your mom. What a helpless feeling. I hope the surgery goes well and I will keep her in my prayers.

    You can link me up if you like…rectanglescrappin.blogspot.com

    I’m so glad I’m in the Funk It Up contest…it’s great to have friends taking part. 🙂

  7. robin permalink
    February 20, 2007 10:08 pm

    Hugs Tania!!!!! I’m glad you have scrapping to help you deal with all you’re going thru! Love the new look too – even if I had to pop over from bloglines LOL!!! Bloglines it the reason I haven’t bothered to redesign my ugly blog! 🙂

  8. Corinne permalink
    February 23, 2007 7:44 pm

    Hi Tania!

    Long time no “talk”! First of all, congratulations on your upcoming arrival. I’m sure JT is all excited about being a big brother.

    I know how much family means to you so take of yourself and the others around you.

    When you get a chance and things settle down for you, shoot me an email cuz I miss ya.

    Corinne

Leave a Reply

