Skip to content

Back to Blogland

January 13, 2007

Well, I guess it’s time I got back to blog land, eh? I’ve been enjoying some time off the computer, I just needed it, which I’ll explain in further detail further down the post. But for right now, I’ve been tagged, Amy Knepper aka MrsKniceGuy aka AmyK aka my good buddy, is now blogging with us at The Scrap Space, and she tagged me. Check out her list, and new blog, here.

So 10 Things that Make Me Happy Right Now.

1. It’s almost 10 am and I’m still in my jammies

2. It’s a Saturday, and my husband is home with his family, and not at work!

3. The Sun is shining and the wind stopped blowing.

4. I haven’t managed to catch the cold that both dh and ds have had for a few days.
5. It’s 2007, a new year, with new beginings!!

6. Mickey Mouse Clubhouse is almost over (seriously annoying favorite of JT’s)

7. I get to go clothes shopping today.

8. I’ve quit caffine, drinking, and have been eating more healthy.

(Are you ready for this?)

(keep scrolling)

9. I have a NEW LIFE growing inside of me!!

10. And I have a new picture of my bean!!

baby07.jpg

I found out a few weeks ago, and I’m not as far along as I thought I was, but we’re due 8/15! It’s amazing how quickly life changes, it was a little bit of a suprise, but what better suprise can you get? Seriously, we’re so excited, and now that JT has seen this picture, he’s feeling a little better about things. Joel is over the moon, he loves babies, and of course I’m worried, because that’s what I do! Our families couldn’t be more excited either.

I have had terrible morning sickness, which I didn’t have at all with JT. For about a week, I could barely eat anything, and while I’m eating now, I have constant nausia, and if I catch a wiff of something with a really strong odor, I will definitely get sick. I forgot how dehydrated you can get too, and drink about 64 oz of water a day, and could seriously drink more if it didn’t feel like my stomach was full! I’m hoping this is temporary and that we only have a few more weeks of sickness. But I was totally suprised how much it has knocked me out. I feel so out of the digi loop, if it wasn’t for email, I’d barely know what’s going on out there!

So, that’s my news! Pretty big for the New Year! And already, I’m feeling like I need to get off the computer. I do intend to keep up more! Hope everyone is well!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2007 1:50 pm

    That is some happiness indeed, T! Congratulations, yet again! You have to share what you get while clothes shopping – I’m sadly overdue for a nice shopping trip. {{hugs!}}

  2. January 13, 2007 6:15 pm

    Woohoo! Woohoo! I already knew but I am sooooo happy for you. Can’t wait to live vicariously through you during this pregnancy! LOL…that sounds a little scary, but you know what I mean.

    Hope you had fun shopping!!!

  3. January 13, 2007 9:58 pm

    Wow, Tania! Congrats!! That’s awesome!!!! 😀

    Hope the morning sickness goes away soon and you have and easy, healthy pregnancy!

  4. tracy B permalink
    January 13, 2007 11:29 pm

    I am still so happy for you!!! Too wonderful for words. I just hope you start feeling better. Big honkin hugs my friend!!!!

  5. January 13, 2007 11:53 pm

    Big HUGE congrats again! So happy for you and I hope you start feeling better soon!

  6. January 15, 2007 8:27 am

    OMGosh!!!! CONGRATS Tania!!! What wonderful news! Gald you’re feeling better now! 🙂

  7. January 15, 2007 10:04 am

    I hope the morning sickness goes away soon so you can enjoy this pregnancy more! As I’ve said before, I’m so happy for you!!!!

  8. January 15, 2007 7:39 pm

    Congrats and hugs all round!! So happy for you and the family 🙂

  9. robin permalink
    January 15, 2007 8:58 pm

    You know this cyber-tia is soooooo excited for you!!!! 🙂 Congrats!!!!!!!

  10. January 17, 2007 4:23 am

    Congrats again, hope your morning sickness goes away soon, love your list.

  11. January 18, 2007 7:03 pm

    Soooooooo Exciting!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I couldn’t be happier for you!! Maybe it’s a girl!!!! I hope you get to feeling better soon.. take care of yourself and rest 🙂 (Is that possible????) I need to blog again soon!

  12. January 21, 2007 6:02 pm

    Oh that is the most wonderful news Tania!! Congrats!!
    I do hope your morning sickness dosen’t last and you have a really happy & healthy pregnancy.
    I’m so excited for you!

  13. January 23, 2007 10:03 pm

    Hi Tania! I haven’t “talked” with you since I was on your CT, but I just had to stop in here and say CONGRATULATIONS! Wonderful news! I was actually coming to your blog to comment on your comment on the spanking law thread at DST (where I am a major lurker but never post – just no time!). I totally agreed with your comment and had to let you know that from a fellow AP parent (Between the common music choices, political ideas and parenting philosophies, I bet we would be great friends IRL!). I was surprised to see your baby news and I’m thrilled for you!

    Sorry I lost touch. I’ve kind of dropped out of the digi scrap world. I just couldn’t keep up with all of the forums and galleries and still have time left over to scrap! I was also getting to hung up on comments. I felt like I was scrapping more for others that for myself.

    Didn’t mean to write a book here! Great to hear your happy news!

  14. Vonnie permalink
    January 31, 2007 5:44 pm

    TANIA!

    Just thought I’d stop by and see how your doing – and it sounds like you are doing AWESOME! Congrats on the new baby – I bet he or she will be just as gorgeous as JT. Miss you and take care 😉 V

  15. February 12, 2007 1:03 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS TANIA!!!! Such exciting news! yaye!

  16. February 19, 2007 10:16 pm

    I LOVE you hunny!!! Thanks to all of you for your well wishes.

  17. February 19, 2007 10:19 pm

    Oh and did I mention that this whole DH thing is really cool. I am a huge baseball fan and in baseball it means “designated hitter”. 8 days 12 hours 48 minutes to spring training…GO GIANTS!!!

Leave a Reply

