Skip to content

Snowstorm #2

December 29, 2006

I just can’t believe they’ve had another huge storm in Colorado. The funeral for my Great Uncle was yesterday, so JT and I didn’t fly out there Tuesday, and my Dad ended up not being able to attend anyway. It’s so sad! I just can’t believe it. Dad’s power was out for a few hours last night, but he managed to stay warm despite the heater being out.

I guess Christmas in Colorado just wasn’t meant to be this year!

I’m not up to much, kinda taking a scrap hiatus, I just need some time to clear my head. It feels pretty good. I’m browsing the forums and reading blogs and just being lazy. It’s weird to be on vacation but not be on vacation. I could have taken the opportunity to do some major cleaning or organinzing around this house, but didn’t, and that’s okay too.

Well, I’m gonna run!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2006 4:11 pm

    Aw hun, that’s awful about your Dad having the miss the funeral. 😦

    Feels like I’m on a permanent scrap hiatus. I want to make some layouts, but I just can’t.

  2. robin permalink
    December 29, 2006 9:47 pm

    That is just crazy about the snow! Hope your dad is ok – and you too!

  3. tracy permalink
    December 31, 2006 9:14 am

    oh nooooo. that is awful. and dad…lots of sweaters and blankets dad. brrrr.

    I have been sick in bed so actually got like 5 layouts done. Haven’t been near the computer much the last couple months.

    I think the break cleared my head and stuff.

    as for your vacation…yeah…you could have cleaned and organized the house, but giving your mind and soul a break was much more important, kwim.

    just take care of you and the rugrat.

    hugs and smooches

  4. tracy permalink
    December 31, 2006 9:15 am

    oh…like the new blog site too…cool idea you guys!

  5. January 1, 2007 9:26 pm

    I know what you mean about the vacation thing! I didn’t get anything done either and now my house is a disaster! I’m sorry your trip didn’t work out and I’m very sorry to hear you Dad couldn’t make the funeral. 2007 can only be better right?!

Leave a Reply

