Skip to content

Only 2 Weeks?

December 10, 2006

Really, I only have 2 weeks until Christmas? Someone help! My poor family, I’m such a scrooge and they get left with what passes as last minute gifts. Except JT, I’ve been collecting presents for him since September.

I’ve been battling a terrible cold for almost a week now, and suffered through most of it while I was out of town at a training for work. No fun, hotel rooms and colds, it’s becoming second nature to me. This is the second time this fall I’ve had to be traveling while sick and let me say, I’m over it!

While I was away, you might have seen the Dani’s Girls and Shawna Clingerman’s team filling the gallery with the latest (massive) collaboration these ladies came up with. The 2007 Year of Memories Calendar kit is available in both Dani’s store and Shawna’s store, and it sure is amazing. 12 kits perfect for scrapping all the months of the year with calendar templates for 2007 and 2008 included. I got a Year in Review template kit by Janet Phillips and am going to use those 12 templates as toppers for the calendar. I started uploading the toppers to the Your Favorite Pair gallery and probably will show off the completed project here on the blog, but you’re welcome to take a look at what I was able to do while in bed hacking my lungs up today. View at Your Favorite Pair Gallery.

*******

I also did some layouts before I left on my trip that I didn’t get a chance to blog or upload to any galleries.

These were uploaded to some galleries last weekend:

Go-Cart Diva –

  • Papers, stitched ribbon and flower from Jessica Bolton’s contribution to a DST Friends Chat
  • Little Moments word art by Jessica Bolton from Defining Moments kit at Scrapbook Graphics
  • Chunky Stamped Alpha by Karen Hunt at Scrapbook Graphics Dangerous Pin with tag by Jessica Bolton from the Make Me Eclectic collection at Scrapbook Graphics

Journaling reads: showing off, running around, being girly, not afraid of a thing, love to bike and climb and ride your go-cart. this is Mady at almost 3.

go-cartdiva.jpg

Grin Big –

  • Background paper and Paper Clip-Dani B’s Digital Graffiti CD extras at SBB
  • Green and Striped papers – Jessica Bolton’s Lives of Boys paper pack at Scrapbook Graphics
  • Painted Arrows – Jessica Bolton at Scrapbook Graphics
  • Chipboard Alpha & Measurement Stamp- Shawna Clingerman’s Grey Day at My Little Scraps
  • Awesome Stamp and Black Ric Rac – Shawna Clingerman’s Techno Grunge at My Little Scraps
  • File Folder (recolored) and Doodle Frame – Shawna Clingerman’s Mr Cool at My Little Scraps
  • Stamped Alpha – Michelle Coleman

Journaling reads: if it has anything to do with cars, it’s almost guaranteed to get a grin this big out of you. morning, noon, and night, all you do is talk about, play with, dream about, pretend to be, eat, breathe, and sleep cards. so needless to say, riding a go-cart, will get you to grin big!
grinbig.jpg

******

Layouts completed last Monday and uploaded tonight:

Holiday Spirit?

  • Make Me Eclectic Add-Ons (Button Tree and 4×6 card template) by Jessica Bolton
  • Make Me Eclectic Green paper by Jessica Bolton at Scrapbookgraphics
  • Swirl chipboard from Karen Hunt’s Chippers Templates at SBB, covered in a paper by Jessica Bolton from Make Me Eclectic

eclecticchristmas.jpg

Lead the Way

  • Regiftable kit by Jessica Bolton at Studio Jessica (Scrapbookgraphics)

cornmaze.jpg

So now, it’s almost 11 and I need to leave for another travel day at 5:30 am in the morning, luckily it’s a one day event and I’ll be home about 6:30 pm and that’s my last work trip of 2006. Yeah!! So, yeah, better get to bed…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2006 6:49 pm

    Ooooh I hope you feel better soon! Traveling and sickness don’t mix (as you know!!) I can’t believe xmas is in just 2 short weeks away. I’m not ready yet!!!

    I can’t wait to see your finished calendar.. that collaboritive kit is awesome and I keep looking at it!!! I just may have to give in and get it!! LOL

  2. robin permalink
    December 12, 2006 8:23 pm

    Hope you are feeling better!!!! I feel like I’ve put all my crafty stuff off this year and that they’re only going to be halfassed gifts this year! Oh well! 🙂 Your pages are just fabulous!!! 🙂

  3. December 12, 2006 11:14 pm

    Feel better soon! Your crafting list is ambitious! I’m not doing nearly that much and I am still feeling overwhelmed. I’m a bit worn out and don’t really want to do any of it any more LOL I guess it is a good thing I’m almost done.

    You’re pages are great! I had to get Karen’s chipper swirls over the weekend- haven’t had a chance to try them out myself yet, but your page sure makes it look fun!

  4. December 15, 2006 3:11 pm

    Great layouts Tania!!! You are my scrapping hero…I wish I could get as much done as you do! I’ve been averaging a layout a month. LOL I hope you are feeling better…being sick sucks!

Leave a Reply

