Skip to content

Some witty title should go here

November 30, 2006

Yeah, but I’m not that witty, so you get that instead.

I guess that might sound a little grumpy, but really I’m not. Sometimes I just don’t have alot to say.

If you didn’t know already, today is the last day to pick up any designs by Amy Knepper, hurry, run to Scrapdish to grab them while you can. But the good news is that Amy will be scrapping more. She’s been one of my favorite scrapbookers right from the begining, and I love her quirks too!

I am completely behind on team assignments and projects right now, overwhelmed actually. It’s so sad I’m behind, but fun! Wanna see what I’m doing?

  • 4 christmas card orders plus my own christmas cards
  • A 4×6 brag book for my Mom. For this I’m using Dani’s Scraps of the Season kits at The Digi Shoppe, my Mom loves Christmas and she’s just going to love her little Christmas album of JT. I have 1 page done and uploaded and 2 more finished but waiting for me to upload.
  • 5×7 mini albums for all of JT’s grandparents (besides my Mom). For this I’m using Tracy Ann Robinson’s Streetware Collection and including a CD (see Tracy’s CD labels included in the elements 😉 )and using another amazing template that Melinda is so great at creating to hold the CDs. They will love them! But, no pages done.
  • I’m going to also make my Mom an altered tin that includes some photos from her childhood that I’m adhering to chipboard. I got a gorgeous MM collection on clearance that is all shabbylicious with reds and whites and roses, she just loves that shabby look.
  • I have the first 2 pages of my paper 2006 album completed, just need to glue down some embellishments. I took the Big Picture Scrapbooking “A Year of Memories” 12 months of layouts in 30 days class with Beth Proudfoot. I think it would have actually worked if I was a paper scrapper, Beth provided all of the sketches and walked us through step by step, very cool! For that I’m using some of the 2006 “rooms” by Chatterbox that I bought last Christmas with a gift certificate from my MIL. Yummie!
  • I also need to come up with something for my sister. I’m not buying any presents this year at all, and she’s a 20 year old. Not sure yet what to craft for her.
  • We just got a new ton of stuff from Dani to work with, yeah!
  • Lastly (well, definitely not my last project, but the last I can possibly undertake this month) is putting the finishing touches on the mini album I made (see post below). I figured out what to do with the cover!

Thanks for all the suggestions a few posts back on photographing, and hopefully I can show off some of these finished projects for everyone!

Well, it’s really time I got off the computer and got moving, so bye for now. Remember, run don’t walk, to Scrapdish, it’s Amy Knepper’s last day!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. robin permalink
    November 30, 2006 8:36 pm

    Wow you’ve got a lot of crafting to do chica!!! I can’t wait to see all of these! 🙂

  2. December 1, 2006 8:53 am

    That is WAY too many projects for just a couple of weeks, chica! Wow! Best wishes to finish it all. And thanks for the plug. I’m happy to be pressure-free again!

Leave a Reply

