Skip to content

Make Me Eclectic Mini Book

November 24, 2006

I’m having SO much fun with Jessica’s mini book for the Make Me Eclectic kit. The gorgeous color and texture, true to Eclectic Scraps style, combined with the awesome layout design of Jessica herself? Can you go wrong? Seriously…so easy. I’ve done 7 pages and I’m using the kit to create a title and dedication page, then tomorrow, I’m printing and putting it all together. I got a cool 8×8 SEI Preservation Series album forever ago, and wouldn’t you know…it’s the perfect shade of red. I just need to come up with something genius to do for the cover!!

Anyway, here’s the first 5 pages of my JT’s Summer 2006 album. Not your average summer book, and I love it for that!

waterfunpark.jpg

seriousdriving.jpg

pennyday.jpg

fair.jpg

busydig.jpg

cobb.jpg

market.jpg

So everything you see there is Jessica Bolton’s Make Me Eclectic Mini Album and some of her arrow brushes, available at http://www.scrapbookgraphics.com. The stamped alpha is by Michelle Coleman and I used a combination of Photoblasts Vivid Color photo action followed by the Black and White action with the lighting effects turned off.

So, for those of you who have used a mini album, did you upload all the pages to a gallery? Or did you wait until it was all completed and upload photos of the project?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2006 1:23 pm

    Well, you make the book look incredible!!!! WOW. I can hardly believe I had a part in that – amazed at how cool the whole thing looks with pictures and titles added. you rock, chica!!! thank you!

    As far as uploading…you know I did the piece-of-cake album for Shabby P. I am STILL (*insert embarrassed groan*) waiting to finish the outside box before I upload it all to galleries.

  2. November 25, 2006 9:22 pm

    Your blog has been so bad for my PayPal account/CC over the last 6 months! I like this kit more and more all of the time šŸ™‚
    What an awesome album and I can’t wait to see what you do to fix up the album cover!

  3. November 26, 2006 1:12 am

    Wow Tania!!! What an awesome job you’ve done on that book!

    Rockin’ da house!!!

  4. JulieK permalink
    November 27, 2006 7:23 pm

    OMGosh! These really came out great!! I love the way you worked with the photos!!! WOW!

  5. robin permalink
    November 27, 2006 9:48 pm

    Oh that looks super cool!!! Love all the pictures of JT!!! šŸ™‚

  6. December 9, 2006 5:59 pm

    This looks fantastic Tania!! I love how you used all black and white photos, man, that JT of your’s is just too cute!

    I think I prefer to see books finished in the galleries – I know if there is a whole page of someones book they’ve made and uploaded all at once, page by page I will skip it……..lol

Leave a Reply

