Skip to content

Stand on your seat

November 5, 2006

Did I tell you yet? Joel sold those three cars he needed, he’s amazing, right at the last minute too, crazy man.

What a weekend, JT spent the whole thing, from Friday night until tonight with his grandparents (they live about an hour away). It was very weird. He had spent that one night with them last month, and that was strange, but the whole weekend was weird, I didn’t know what to do with myself. You would think I would have gotten a ton of scrapbooking done, but I didn’t. Not a bit. I don’t know what’s wrong with me, I have got a ton of things I could be doing, and I’m just not motivated.

Joel and I went to the movies on Friday and saw The Pristige. Dang, that was a great movie. I loved it, movies don’t scare me, they never have, but I have to admit, this one freaked me out. Not because it was all that scary in the traditional sense, it was just super creepy. Something about Christian Bale,
th-Bale_jpg.jpg

Beautiful, but creepy. One of my favorite movies of all time is Empire of the Sun, which starred a pre-teen Christian Bale in one of the best performances ever given by a child. He remains one of the best actors out there IMO. Creepy, but good, LOL.

On the scrapping front, I got to use a photo of Christel’s daughters. I am terrible at taking photos at Christmas, so I was so happy she let me use her photo, and I love Dani’s new Kischmas kit, so retro and fun, and the ornament alpha is adorable!
Christel_KristchmasSwap.jpg

Can you believe that’s all I’ve done scrapping wise, jesh!?!

Have I told you lately that my son is mysteriously into Country music? With the exception of the Dixie Chicks, neither Joel or I are fans of Country, but JT has been loving it. Too funny. I’m a very eclectic music listener, and kinda fickle too, my music tastes change all the time. But I’ve loved this song since I downloaded it of iTunes in 2005. It’s called “Stand on Your Seat” by Chris Glover and he has a new music video out on You Tube. I just love Chris Glover, love this song! I can’t get it to embed here in the blog, so follow the link if you want to watch Stand On Your Seat Here

Well, I’m tired, and off to bed. Night πŸ˜€

PS. I posted last night, but aparently I had it set to private, so it might look like I just posted now (Monday morning).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2006 4:56 pm

    I am so glad you get to keep the extras for a bit and I’ll be sending some car sales vibes your way for the next time around!

    AWESOME song & cool video. You have a great taste in music. I downloaded some of the songs from your list a while back, Stand on Your Seat included πŸ˜‰ Been lovin it ever since!

  2. November 10, 2006 7:21 pm

    Yeah!!!! I’m so excited that he sold the cars!! It’s weird when the kid(s) aren’t around.. almost like too much freedom!! LOL I’m glad you had a good time with Joel. I don’t remember the last time I got out to see a movie! Good for you!!!

  3. November 11, 2006 7:55 pm

    Somehow I missed the bit about the car sales, but I’m so glad it all worked out! πŸ™‚ The layout is wonderful – great kit. Too funny about JT liking country music. Where is he hearing it if you guys don’t listen to it?

  4. November 15, 2006 10:29 pm

    Congrats to Joel! I love the prestige too. I totally feel the same was about Christian Bale – creepy but hot! πŸ™‚ I was a little lost and dumb during the movie though. But still loved it.

Leave a Reply

