Skip to content

Mojo’s silent treatment

October 3, 2006

I’m not very chatty tonight, but I did clean out my email (well almost) and got all caught up on blogs.

I told Jess tonight, but I thought I should tell everyone, my mojo, it got up, walked out the door and didn’t even say bye, LOL!! If I seem a little scarce over the next few days it’s cause I’m turning the computer off and playing with glue. I know I have a couple of layouts for people to catch up on, and just as soon as my mojo isn’t giving me the silent treatment, I’ll be right back!! Well after I get this blog posted and turn it off, LOL!!

Before I go, I thought I’d also mention that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month, but it is also Down Syndrome Awareness Month, and it’s Hispanic Heritage Month also. I’ll be sporting those blinkies the next time you see me too.

Does anyone ever feel silent in the digi community? Like you could shout down a hall full of people and no one would hear you (a nightmare of mine in highschool, LOL)? That’s how I’ve felt for about a week, and rather than worry about it, I’m just not going to shout anymore. 😀 Night!!

Oh almost forgot, some layouts 😀

2ndBirthday-PresentsBoth.jpg

A 2 pager, using the Birthday Bash kit at Design By Dani. Those squares are templates that Dani is selling now too, she even has a whole page of them, making the coolest mosaic!!

2Infinity.jpg

This goodie is using Karen Hunt’s Krafty Doodle for Him, I just can’t explain it, but you just have to check it out here. It’s really too clever for me to explain, promise you’ll take a look, she made it in girl colors too! Oh the little tape is Karen’s too. The space ship is a doodle by Shawna Clingerman, the stamped alpha is by Michelle Coleman, the painted arrow is by Jessica Bolton.

And after all that, I guess I was chatty after all, LOL!! See you in a few days 😀

10 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2006 11:04 pm

    When you are out looking for your mojo, could you look for mine as well??? I look at my gallery lately and wonder what happened! LOL

  2. Melinda permalink
    October 3, 2006 11:20 pm

    If you find it, send it my way please too?! I have none and have tons to do.

  3. October 4, 2006 11:33 am

    I sooooo feel you, babe. Totally.

    (((((HUGS)))))

  4. October 5, 2006 2:08 am

    Can I buck the trend and say thanks for the lend of your mojo? Got some great scrapping done this week, with hopefully a bit more to come.

    Sorry you are feeling so lost at the moment, I’m still listening, and I always appreciate your wonderful encouragement 🙂

    {{hugs}} to ya!

  5. October 5, 2006 7:17 am

    Great layouts Tania. I really like the birthday one with the big 2…nice touch!

  6. October 5, 2006 7:50 am

    CUTE LAYOUTS TANIA!!!! I need to get to scrappin…but my mojo left me too….

  7. October 5, 2006 8:16 am

    I sent my scrappin’ mojo on vacation. I haven’t even attempted a layout since I resigned from the sponsor team at RAKS. Just needed a break from it I think.

    The silent thing – if I venture outside RAKS & SD, I feel pretty much invisible, but that’s really ok with me. I’m happy to have a couple of cozy spots where people hear me. 🙂

    Cute layouts! That doodle thing is cool. I’d seen the ads or something for that when it first came out and thought it was a really fun idea to promote it that way. I’ve done things sort of like that on my own a few times, but having kits specifically geared for it is terrific.

  8. October 5, 2006 11:39 am

    Mojo – where are you mojo???
    I know what you mean about the slient thing too. But I am happy in my digi home and that’s what matters!
    Love your layouts – very nice!
    Hope all is well there with you and your mom!

  9. October 5, 2006 2:15 pm

    Those are the cutest space jammies I’ve ever seen! Very cute titling work on that LO. My mojo has flown the coup too – maybe yours and mine have gone on a cruise together. 😉 And I know what you mean about the shouting. For me, I always say I took an invisible pill – and that’s about how I’ve felt everywhere in my life for the past few weeks. *sigh* Hope you feel better soon!

  10. October 6, 2006 2:44 am

    that mojo is just darn rude!! no manners at all!! LOL
    Make the most of its absence and enjoy your cute JT!! And I’m always checking out what you’ve been up to – sometimes I’m just a bit quiet about it….lol, hey, is that a new banner? I like it!

Leave a Reply

