Skip to content

Music on MySpace

September 25, 2006

…is one of my favorite things. There are soooo many talented artists that put up samplings for people to listen to (and get hooked on). Since I got tagged by Mish, I thought I’d take an opportunity to share some MySpace “Friends” that I’m currently listening too.

Here are the Tag rules:
List seven songs you are into right now. No matter what the genre, whether or not they have words, or even if they’re not any good, but they must be songs you’re really enjoying now. Post these instructions in your blog along with your seven songs. Then tag seven other people to see what they’re listening to.

1. Suck It Up – Pink Slip
2. Stand On Your Seat – Chris Glover
3. Bittersweet – Mike Clifford
4. All The Same – The 88
5. Little City – John Burlock
6. Fading in the Morning – David McMillin
and I am totally LOVIN’ my brother’s new hip hop song
7. You’ve Herd of Us Γ’β‚¬β€œ Proximity

All of these bands/signers are on my MySpace friend list, you can check me (and them) out here. And yes, that’s really my brother there on #7. If you go to visit him, make sure you tell him I sent you, I’m sure he thinks I’m not out here promoting his stuff enough ;). You’ll be subjected to silly girls who comment on his space trying to get his attention, please feel free to ignore that, LOL!

So, to continue the tag, not sure who’s done this yet. Emily, Jessica, Audra, Robin, Kim J, Jenn V, & Cassie.

Oh, and, do you like my new gigs? Using all Jessica Bolton originals on my banner. Feeling a little fallish. The papers & chipboard flower are from her Ordinary People kit, the chipboard alpha is from Unamused Boys, and that gorgeous paper flower, one of my all-time favorites, is from Lilly’s Lakeside Dream.

K, now I’m going back to work, have a great day!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2006 1:34 pm

    Well I didn’t know you had a myspace… I’m going to have to add you to MY myspace πŸ™‚

  2. September 26, 2006 12:12 am

    Ok, I was wondering if I was at the right place because of the make over – but the again I recognized Jess’s designs. πŸ™‚ Looks super cool Tania! I’m going to listen to your brother right now. How cool! And then I’ll post my list too. πŸ™‚

  3. September 26, 2006 7:22 am

    Yummy new digs, Tania! πŸ™‚
    I will have to go check out your brohter too!
    Have a super day, Tania! πŸ™‚

  4. September 26, 2006 8:00 am

    I love the new digs! It’s still very “you”. I haven’t been to Myspace in months… I better go wipe the dust off my page and check out your brother. πŸ™‚

  5. September 26, 2006 9:02 pm

    Lol. I’ve never done Myspace. Blogs are radical enough for me! But the new look is great!!

    Thanks for the tag πŸ˜› I’ll add it to my to-do list. lol

  6. September 27, 2006 7:42 am

    And here I thought I’d escaped this tag. LOL I totally don’t do MySpace, so it took me a minute to figure it out, but I went and listened to bits and pieces of all of yours. Very cool! πŸ™‚

  7. October 1, 2006 7:29 pm

    Thanks for the Tag!! I need to check out your brother! (in a non perverted way of course LOL)

Leave a Reply

