Skip to content

Updating

August 17, 2006

Lots of Blabber here, maybe some layouts, and just some random thoughts about digiland, don’t lynch me, LOL!

First off Supernova Update**********

So Magni was in the bottom 3, and he did a kind of risky thing and I can’t quite figure out why, but he decided to sing “Creep” by Radiohead, which you’ll remember I mentioned my fav Lukas sang the week before and I think he totally pulled it off. Well Magni did good, and it was emotional, since he might have gone home, but I still think Lukas did better. But obviously, the band actually likes Magni more. I was trying to watch a little of Lukas’s body language during the performance and the rest of the show and 1) I don’t think he liked that Magni sang that song, 2) I don’t think he gets along with everyone there, the ugly duckling, I so know how he feels. Have I told you all I’m always rooting for the underdog? Just my nature I guess. And I always feel awkward in group situations? Again, just my nature.

So Ziyra really needed to go home, and I’m so glad she did. She has this awful Bjork vibe and really, there is only room for one Bjork in this world. I’m not sure what the band sees in Patrice but they keep letting her stay, despite her always being in the bottom three. She honestly can’t hold a tune. BUT my girl Dilana rocked the first Supernova song, for sure!! And Tommy Lee admitted that a WOMAN could front his band!!! I’ve pretty much decided that Lukas won’t win, although I think Emo and Punk bands all over the world will scramble to pick him up, so I’m putting my money on Dilana, or maybe Ryan, or maybe Magni? Any of the 3 would be pretty awesome actually. And PLEASE I hope Toby stays long enough for me to keep being all googly over him, LOL!

Me and my love of Hairbands**********

So Jenn dared me to pull out some pictures of that concert I mentioned in my last post, and I honestly don’t think I have any. Really, I have very few pictures of me. I have had an overwhelming self esteem issue all my life and rarely let pictures be taken. My friend Michelle might have some, I should ask her, but I’m not sure she does. I am on the look out for some great pics of me during that time though. I can show you pics of my mullet-wearing, huge crush, drummer, winter dance date and I in my goth green velvet dress, both of us looking amazingly normal for once. Or me and my Junior Year boyfriend (yes I keep track of them by the year of school we dated, LOL) with his gorgeous long blond locks (also a drummer) and turquoise eyes. In the mean time, I double dare Jenn to start us off with those pics of her in IZOD and pearls. I’m flashing back to scenes of Pretty in Pink, remember when Andie showed up at Iona’s and she was wearing that polo and those pearls!! Do show Jenn!! Do show! And speaking of John Huges movies, you might have been Claire and maybe I was a cross between Allison and John Bender, but we can be the Breakfast Club of 2006!! Except I’m not even out of bed when you’re having breakfast, LOL!!
Random Blabber**********

My 8th anniversary is on Monday, 8 years. Wow.

I’ve been working on 2 layouts all week, having some kind of a “growth” spurt. I’ve never been very methodical about my layouts, could be a good thing, could be a bad. I get to a point and decide they are done and through them up on the galleries. Sometimes they are balanced, sometimes I’m probably way off. Sometimes they are good, sometimes they rock, sometimes they are probably just o.k. But I can’t leave these two alone. One is for my first photo swap with Dani’s Girls. I did scrap some photos for members at RAKScraps, I did one for Jane I’ve always been very proud of, and one for Raji that I liked alot too. For some reason I can’t stop messing with this one! The other is my first layout for Amy’s re-debut (more about that in a sec), I love the colors and papers, and I chose two photos, and it needs journaling, but I’m just going back and forth on a title. So I guess I don’t have any layouts to show off, I know I know, that’s rare, LOL!!

Scrapdish Clearance***********

We’re having a clearance at Scrapdish. There are over 200 items marked 50% to 70% off. If you’ve ever been holding off on picking up some of my stuff, now is the time to do it. Everything I created in 2005 is either $1.00 or close to it. I’ll give my 2006 items a few more months but I’ll probably retire those around my birthday, and after that, well who knows. I don’t have anything new coming out any time soon. I’m not sure I ever will, but Tracy and Jeanine/Jen can’t keep holding space in the hope that I will. Again, who knows, I sure don’t.

Welcome Back AmyK*********

The first independent designer who gave me a spot on her team was Amy Knepper, and I’m proud to say that now she is back and I get to keep my spot on her team! Thanks Amy! I wish you all the luck in the world with your move, your big life changes, and at The Digi Chick. One of my all time favorite moments in my digi land life is the night you and Robin and Melinda and Shelly and I stayed up chatting for hours (well for Shelly it was the middle of the day, but you get the point), it was the first moment I felt really connected to this community, and I’m so glad we’ve all become friends and stayed friends through this last year! Long live the Night Owls aye?!? I really need to get my butt over to that chat this weekend! Come join me!!
Huge Toot for Jessica!!************

Jessica’s album at ScrapForums is absolutely amazing. If you’ve followed her blog like I have since I found Eclectic Scraps last fall, you’ll know that she is an amazing artist. I think that is one reason I am so proud to be on her team. What she can do with some sissors and glue, I’m telling you! Well and now, she’s made the very exclusive Shabby Artist Altered Artist Team. She is in some of the best Digiscrapping and Scrapbooking company out there and it is so well deserved. Love ya Jess, you are such an inspiration to me!

That’s all I guess******

I had more to post, but I’ve been sitting on this for a few hours, and just need to go cause I can’t remember what I was going to say, LOL! Besides, Neal Young is on The Colbert Report tonight. Love me some Comedy Central!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2006 8:02 am

    can’t believe how siimilar our tastes our tania!! i too was really shocked when he got up and sang creep, when everybody was so impressed when lucas sang it. I think he rocked it tho! Even tho Lucas’ was more original, i think his fit in with the band more. And i can’t wait for Patrice to leave! doesnt she look just scarey with that perma grin on her face al the time??? what is she smiling about for goodness sake??
    Happy anniversary lady! 8 years is huge!!!

  2. August 18, 2006 3:00 pm

    Happy almost anniversary! 🙂

    I’d love to see some pictures of you back in the day. I think the Breakfast Club character I was most like was probably Brian, the geek. LOL

  3. August 18, 2006 3:02 pm

    First off…I don’t want to hear anymore about Supernova cause Shane and I keep missing the stupid thing! We’ve missed like the last 3 or 4 shows. It’s the only show we really want to watch these days and we keep missing it. Okay…so you can keep talking about, probably the only way I’m going to know what is going on with it.

    I totally agree with you about Jess…everything she does is inspiring! I wish I could do just a little of what she does!

    Wow…early congrats on the anniversay. I’m not sure I remember what our 8th anniversary was like. Obviously not that spectaculiar since I don’t remember it. LOL

  4. August 18, 2006 5:28 pm

    Thanks for the blurb, T! I got all misty eyed thinking about that ultra-fun chat night! I just remembered I haven’t replied to an email you sent me… sorry!!!

  5. August 18, 2006 5:40 pm

    OMG that was last Labor Day wasn’t it! WOW!!! I can’t believe that! 🙂 That was one of the most fun things ever! LOL!

    Happy anniversary in advance too! 🙂

  6. tracyb permalink
    August 18, 2006 7:22 pm

    so out of it…haven’t gotten to watch that show at alllllll…and the night owl chats that I never got to go to…well…maybe like twice. sigh.

    but glad to read and catch up with you….

    Happy Anniversary Sweetz! oxoxoxoox

  7. August 18, 2006 11:08 pm

    I am planning on going to nightowls this week!! I think we all need to reconnect! And when the heck is Grey’s coming back?

    Supernova, I’m only watching bits and pieces 🙂 Seems like I always catch the show where they kick someone off. Here’s my question.. why don’t they wear shirts????? (Tommy Lee and Carmen Electras ex??)

    I’m so excited about Amy’s team… now I’ll sit and wait for you to come back too!! Peer pressure!!!!

  8. August 18, 2006 11:08 pm

    I almost forgot..

    Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

