Skip to content

All of a sudden

August 12, 2006

I am super super busy again! Not sure how this happened, LOL!!

I thought I would share 3 layouts I’ve done this last week. This first is another funky layout with Karen’s Big Boy Paper Pack and Sewing Box Element packs at SBB.

SummerBefore4.jpg

A recent photo of JT from July, he is sooo handsome!! And how cute is he in that hat!! Not that I’m a fan of the A’s, but I just love the yellow! So much better than a black Giants hat, LOL.

And here’s another layout using Jessica’s Suigeneris Beach, available for a very limited time.

BeachShelter.jpg

So JT and his Dad built this awesome beach shelter last summer, it always amazes me to see this thing. Jess asked how long it stayed up and I imagine for awhile, but I wish we knew!

And another using Jessica’s Unamused Boys. LOVE this grungy, grungy kit. Just plain rocks. This photo is from July 2004. My he’s grown. Funny I used 3 photos from 3 July’s in these layouts!!

SecretOfLife.jpg

So I gave my friend all the name selections so far, and nothing has been decided, but I’ll keep you posted.

As for my business name, I have a few ideas, but I’m just totally blocked to actually buying that domain name. But this weekend I am designing my “In Stock” Boy Baby Announcements. And I already ran into a snag, the printer I use at work might not want to take such “low quantity” jobs, meaning, most people won’t order more than 50 cards each, which is really small potatoes for them, so I’m hunting for someone who can, and I don’t want it to be over the internet, I want to be able to drop off files and pick up proofs, etc. But my friends baby is due any day, so I really need to find someone. I might be doing this first batch by hand. Which is no big deal, I want to offer that in my little store too.

Okay, I’m rambling. Sorry. JT and I went to a birthday party this morning, so fun!! And next Saturday we are going to the Barnum & Bailey Circus, SO FUN! Mom has had a rough week, one more week and two days. I keep telling myself that.

Still haven’t done anything with those Fair photos and I am SO behind on Chick’s Life projects it’s not even funny. Here’s a little to do list, oh and the notepaper, checklist squares and tape are from the Basic Necessities by Karen at PDW. Best get started on this list eh, have a great one!!

karen_hunt_necessary_take_a.jpg
7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2006 6:32 pm

    Fun layouts! I especially love that last one. 🙂

    Oh, I hadn’t thought about the domain name quandry for your business. You really have to think outside the box these days to find one that isn’t taken unless you do something with your name in it. And sometimes even then. Any idea how many Kim Jensen’s there are in the world? And you do NOT want to know what I came across when I checked out one particular variation on my name! Let’s just say it was totally not me! ROTFL

    Hope you get the name and the printer sorted out soon! Glad you had fun at the party. 🙂

  2. August 12, 2006 7:33 pm

    Your pages are so fab and I am just amazed more and more by them chica!!! 🙂 Love that arrow pointing to JT hiding behind the fort especially! Oh and I love his hat too!

  3. August 12, 2006 8:06 pm

    I love your pages, T! Your work always amazes me, especially when combined with Jess’s awesome kits! I have SO many Chick’s Life layouts to catch up on, it’s so sad. Good luck with the business and domain name – that is HARD to decide on.

  4. Melinda permalink
    August 12, 2006 11:53 pm

    Love all of your new LOs! You do some great scrapping work, girl!

    I hope you get the business stuff decided upon/ sorted out soon. I’m absolutely no help when it comes to those things lately 😉

  5. August 13, 2006 9:22 am

    I haven’t seen a few of those Tania! I need to bookmark your DST gallery so I can check it often for new layouts. I’m so bad about browsing the gallery. So little time! And you are right…JT is a handsome little guy!!

  6. August 13, 2006 11:21 am

    Oh wow…all of these are GORGEOUS layouts and JT is such a handsome boy! I love the yellow hat, too! Geez, I would just love to sit down and flip through your albums – yum!

    Good luck with the domain name. I hadn’t thought of that either. Hmmm….it might work if you could you use an acronym? maybe not, but maybe…

    Good luck with that list! I’ve been meaning to go do some praising, too. So hard to fit it in *blush* ttyl chica!

  7. August 13, 2006 6:55 pm

    love your pages tania!! i dont know how you get everything done in a day! i just love your checklist, lol!

Leave a Reply

