Skip to content

Warning: Not My Perky Self

July 24, 2006

Okay, so I try really hard to put on a good face, but I thought I’d share a bit of how I’m feeling today. Most everything in this is by Jessica Bolton. Striped and word paper are freebies from DAQ, the paint brushes and painted arrow are brush sets available in Jess’s store. The Epiphany word art, shabby border accent, paper flower, buttons, and stitching are from Jess’s Epiphany kit. The alphaprint alphas are a free sample at her site. Summer word art by Meredith Fenwick (blog freebie). Craft paper by Michelle Underwood from the Inner Child Page Kit at ACOT (recolored).

Summer2006.jpg

I’ll try to be more perky in a couple days, LOL! Blame it on the hormones, dh can testify, it’s been one roller coaster of a week for me over here, LOL!!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2006 12:44 am

    Hey, I hope you feel better soon;-) Take care,sweets!

  2. July 25, 2006 6:11 am

    I’m sorry you’re feeling so down, T! I agree with you that sometimes we just want to be mad! Your layout is so honest and cool, thanks for sharing with us. Sending big hugs your way. πŸ™‚

  3. July 25, 2006 7:52 am

    Ditto to Amy! Great scrap therapy for you, I hope, and an awesome page to boot!
    Have a great (better!) day, Tania!

  4. July 25, 2006 9:16 am

    I hope you’re feeling perky soon! You have every right to feel bummed out!

    The LO is awesome! Cheer up chica!

  5. July 25, 2006 11:26 am

    I just saw that a bit ago at DST. And I think scrapping therapy is wonderful. Good for you for scrappin this.

  6. July 25, 2006 11:32 am

    Being perky is fun, but it’s good to be real. Very good. Hope scrapping and getting that out helps a bit. The layout is terrific, amazing, wonderful… just like you. πŸ™‚ (((BIG HUGS)))

    (Am I the only one who thinks this icon –> πŸ™‚ looks slightly evil when viewed from a distance? Maybe I need new glasses. :p)

  7. Amanda permalink
    July 25, 2006 3:55 pm

    Sorry everything is so down for you right now! I know how that feels though – sometimes it all just seems to hit at once!!

    I hope the scrapping helped you to feel better, I know it always helps me!!!!

    Sending a hug and happy thoughts your way!!! πŸ™‚

  8. July 25, 2006 5:59 pm

    Aw Tania…I’m sorry you are feeling so “unperky” today. We all have those days…you can be happy and chippy all time. πŸ™‚ If it makes you feel any better…you may not look happy but you look real purdy!

  9. Susan permalink
    July 25, 2006 7:53 pm

    Hugs to you. I hope things get better soon ((( )))

  10. July 25, 2006 8:57 pm

    Big hugs chica!!!!! I wish I could give ya a real one. I hope things look up soon. But at least I am glad to hear your friend is coming back. πŸ™‚

    Your page is just amazing too.

  11. Raji permalink
    July 26, 2006 8:33 am

    I’m sorry that you’re not feeling Perky Tania. (((Hugs)))Awesome LO. Take care.

  12. tracy b permalink
    August 2, 2006 12:39 pm

    gorgeous page…and it is ok not to feel perky all the time. Life happens. feelings happen. we should embrace them all…explore them all…talk about them all…they make you the wonderful creature that you are. And yay for Erin coming back how awesome is that!

Leave a Reply

