Skip to content

Magic Spider Spray

July 7, 2006

Wow, thanks for all the helpful suggestions!! The last one I read before we put JT in the bath was from Robin. And since the movie Crash was so powerful for me, it really stuck. I’ll talk about that movie in a sec, I’ve been wanting to blog about it forever, but in my focus on scrapping over the last 2 weeks, I haven’t gotten around to it.

So Robin suggested that we try something like the Magic Cape that the little girl had to protect her in Crash. So dh and I had finished up a Fabreeze bottle a while ago and had been keeping it around to use on something, (Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, a motto to live by, LOL). It is now the Magic Spider Spray, filled with invisible spider repellent. And it worked like a charm! And guess what, the spider was real, and made an appearance while JT was in the bath, I saw him crawl out from a tiny split in the cheap apartment plastic bath wall. JT held up his Magic Spider Spray and the spider crawled back into the hole, obviouslly fine, but JT thought he was victorious.

We also practiced singing Itsy Bitsy Spider and talked alot about how spiders won’t hurt or bite, but now that I’ve seen the guy, I can see why he was freaked. I’ll have to try to lure that guy out and take him back outside. Any one have ideas about how to lure a spider out of a cold and dark hole in the wall, LOL!

MagicSpiderSpray.jpg

ETA: I forgot to talk about Crash, LOL! Have you seen it? The best movie I’ve seen in FOREVER! So powerful, so real, so inspiring. I was moved to standing and screaming at the screen during the scene with the girl with the magic cape and her dad. And the blanks in the gun, wow, and the ending. Amazing stuff.

Oh well, I’m wiped out, work was intense these last couple days, and I had to bring some home. Might not get a lot of scrapping in, but I’ve got some Chick’s Life layouts to do for sure and I’ve started another page of JT when he was really young. He’s so adorable, I miss that little one, when I look at how big he’s getting (and how shaggy his hair is, jesh, he needs a cut, lOL) it’s amazing!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2006 11:10 pm

    I have not seen that movie! I think I need to though! I’m so glad the spider spray worked!! How funny. He is so dang cute!

  2. July 8, 2006 7:08 am

    Oh – that’s awesome that it worked! And isn’t it funny that the real spider came out! An deven more perfect that he could spray him! I love the “wash the spider out” part too! Yay! 🙂

  3. July 8, 2006 7:26 am

    the magic spider spray is too cute!!!!!!! And yes, Crash was great. I hear they are making a sequel that will follow Ludacris’s character through his change of lifestyle.

  4. July 8, 2006 9:59 am

    He is TOO cute! I’m so glad spider spray worked. I need some of that over here while I try to pack up our storage shed. LOL. Do you think JT would come over and help me?? I’ll have to check out Crash, I haven’t even heard of it!

  5. July 8, 2006 3:08 pm

    Oh wow! I am so glad that worked!!!! 🙂 Supercool! I’m glad JT got to beat the spiders!!! WOOHOO!

    My other favorite thing about Crash is Matt Dillon. What a jerk – but still awesome! 🙂

  6. Melinda permalink
    July 9, 2006 8:48 pm

    Oh wow you have been up to lots of great stuff lately! tons of cool new LOs you have been cranking out. just wanted to pop in and say hi 🙂

  7. July 10, 2006 1:56 pm

    I LOVED that movie CRASH. It was so powerful and … wow.. just wow… 😀

    Glad to hear that the spider spray worked! I’ll have to remember that little trick.

Leave a Reply

