Skip to content

Happy 4th of July!!

July 4, 2006

Joel is at work and JT’s tummy is a bit upset, everytime we go out he gets really quiet and starts complaining that he doesn’t feel good, then we get home and whines he’s bored, poor kid!! Hopefully we’ll do something fun this evening, but it’s going to be a pretty quiet day.

Just thought I’d share my latest layouts. Not much into babbling today.

2ndBirthdayParty-DelightPho.jpg
Using Jessica Bolton’s Delight In Photographs at Eclectic Scraps. I got alot of comments that people really liked the font in the title, that’s all Jess, I can’t take credit for that at all, so if you like it, make sure you snatch it up quick!!

IceCream.jpg
My second layout using Dani’s Hopscotch kit at DesignByDani.com. I recolored the fun sticker and the gingahm ribbon to add a little orange, and give it a more boyish feel.

DeterminedPlay.jpg
Another layout with Dani’s Cabana Boy at DesignByDani.com and now at ACOT too. Stitches by Shabby Princess.

See a trend there? I’m practicing multi-photo layouts, not bad, eh?

Time off work has been fun, but I really don’t want to go back on Thursday, my marathon of scrapping will sadly come to an end, I’ve enjoyed doing one or two pages a day for the last two weeks, but I’m sure I can’t keep up at this pace forever. Oh well, back to reality. It’s July, and report time in grant world. I hate report time.

Have a fabulous 4th, stay safe, and PEACE!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2006 3:56 pm

    These page ROCK chica! Love them! šŸ™‚ Glad you’ve been able to enjoy some time off too!

  2. July 6, 2006 10:04 am

    love your layouts tania!!! and that font does rock! Multiphoto layouts are something i am not too good at so i love seeing other peoples!! hope you have a good day at work today…really bites going back doesnt it!

  3. July 6, 2006 6:43 pm

    I really like the multiphoto LOs.. I need to do that too!! Sorry to hear you have to go back to work! Bummer! I miss the days of scrapping a bunch of pages! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

