Skip to content

Layout Share

June 28, 2006

So tired today, not sure what’s going on with me, but I felt like I got run over by a truck this morning, I broke down crying when Joel made me late for work, and I got so frustrated with JT for being whiny. Soooo, I decided to take the day for myself. It seems like I’ve been doing that a lot lately, but then I think about our schedule and I try not to feel to guilty about it. Joel works all weekend long, literally 9am to 9pm both Saturday and Sunday. Since my Mom isn’t up for hanging around, and my best friend isn’t yet back from Australia, I have virtually no fun and get no time away from JT or chores, well besides digital scrapping anyway. So, taking a few days during the week this month isn’t bad, except I’m sure I’ll need more next month when Mom’s treatments go into full gear. But I’ll deal with that when I get there. Can’t do too much more than that!

So, spent alot of time on my couch today, uploaded a new layout for Jessica using her fant-a-bulous new Dawn’s Strawberry Jones mini kit. Oh I love this new mini from Jess, and what’s cool about this, she made it at the request of one of her CT’s, isn’t that sweet! And don’t forget to check out those arrows you see on all my layouts from this weekend!!
Molly-YumStrawberriesJessB.jpg
Also used Nancie Rowe Janitz’s Schmootzy Alpha from ScrapArtist (pulled the colors from the photo) and used both the Color Wash and Vivid Color Photoblast actions, I love pairing those up. Oh, this cutie is Molly, six months younger than Mady, and oh so photogenic, also a daughter of a dear friend. Arn’t I lucky I get to scrap these cutties!

On Monday, Dani let us go crazy with our layouts even though these fabulous kits won’t be released until July 1. For this first one, she paired up with the ever talented Kimberly Giarusso to make this great, refreshing, take on the 4th of July with Yankee Doodle Candy. Yum! Another layout of Mady for her Mom’s shower present.
Smile-Blog.jpg
Other products used include the paper tear by Dani from Cabana Boy, and of course, Photoblast Vivid Color on the photo.

Another of Mady here. This one is using the new Hopscotch kit (notice those awesome chalk doodles!!) also available July 1. The felt stitched star will also be available on July 1st in Dani’s new a la carte Fuzzy Felt Shapes pack. The stitching is from Dani’s Simply Stitching: So Square and the torn paper is from Cabana Boy,Shades-Blog.jpg
Of course, used Photoblast actions again.

I’ll have a layout to post for Karen tomorrow, I’m just having soooo much fun with her doodles, I can’t leave it alone, LOL!!

And, in case you’ve been so busy over at DigiShopTalk, SBB is having site wide calls, designers & design team members. I’m not applying for either, I’ve got enough work to last me the next six months, LOL! But I know I’ve got some ubber talented friends out there, just thought I’d give ya a heads up, if you didn’t already know!

See you tomorrow with a layout of JT, I haven’t been scrapping enough of my darling boy lately, until then!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2006 10:29 pm

    Wow – what a set of awesome layouts – love what you did with Jess’s kit and the other two are just so funky and colourful! Amazing work!

  2. June 30, 2006 5:56 pm

    Awesome pages Tania! I hope taking time for yourself makes ya feel better!

Leave a Reply

