Skip to content

Achy Breaky Heart

June 15, 2006

So another post about Hannah Montana, apparently, the guy who plays Hannah’s dad is actually Billy Ray Cyrus, as in Achy Breaky Heart Billy Ray Cyrus, and Mylie Cyrus is his daughter, on the show and in real life! Not sure how I’m feeling about the show now, LOL! Boy am I slow, LOL!

I haven’t gotten to any of my chick’s life layouts, I have tons of photos scanned for last week, but I have to transfer them to my laptop because I hate scrapping on my desktop.
I forgot my camera on my trip on Monday, so no pictures for the Day in the Life of layout, but I think I’m going to go ahead with page without the pictures anyway.

I did manage to finish two pages for our friend Mady’s album. Mady’s mom is my good friend and co-worker. She’s pregnant with a baby boy and she’s bummed she’s never scrapbooked, so I’m doing this album for her as a suprise. She doesn’t want a shower, but we’re having a little luncheon for her anyway, and I’m going to give her this, since she insists that she doesn’t need anything for the new little guy. And I’m having so nuch fun with Jessica’s kits!

Mady-Blog.jpg
This first layout of Mady is after she first started sitting up on her own. I just LOVE her little vellour sweatsuit and I think it goes so nicely with Jessica’s Signature Collection! I left the tabs blank so she can add some dates or comments. Paper tear is by Atomic Cupcake.

WishComeTrue-Blog.jpg
For this one I used Jessica’s (former) blog freebie, Little Boy’s Wish. The paper tear is by Steph from Digital Paper Tears, The cream paper is from Jessica’s Delight in Photographs kit, and the M monogram is from Ordinary People. Mady is such a little tom boy, so cute!

Before I sign off for tonight, I did want to say how excited I was to see that my good friend Kim has her first stuff up for sale at Scrapdish. Kim has the most amazing knack for elements, you have to check this out! And she has some other great stuff up in the Day Old Donuts section to benefit RAKScraps too!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Melinda permalink
    June 15, 2006 11:21 pm

    Great LOs, T! I am sure your friend will love the book and the luncheon.

    don’t worry about being ‘late’ for the home project- you aren’t; I still had people finding the first thread and getting started on Monday, so I decided to let each week’s challenge go for 2 weeks. Besides, that will (hopefully) make it a bit easier on me too since we’re leaving on vacation next week.

  2. June 16, 2006 9:40 am

    Wonderful layouts! What a sweet gift. 🙂

    Bummer that you forgot your camera for the trip. Looking forward to at least hearing more about what you do. 🙂 I assume you got your ID and credit card back ok.

    Thanks for the plug! So sweet! 🙂

  3. June 18, 2006 6:05 am

    Hi Tania! Those are fabulous looking LOs, and how sweet of you to do an album for your friend!

    Hope all is well with ya, bella! Miss you!!!

Leave a Reply

