Skip to content

Ahh…cuteness!

June 7, 2006

My hubby is so cute, he just put his picture of his biological Dad and half-sister (if you haven’t read last post, they’ve just been reunited) on his desktop. I can’t believe how much he looks like them! It all just makes sense now, where JT got his ears, where Joel gets his hair, and Joel’s sister, she’s GORGEOUS! She has the warmest smile! Maybe someday we can get to know them and I can share pics. But for now, I’m respecting everyone’s privacy (a little, LOL) and not showing photos.

What else, this is a post of mainly blabber, sorry if you were looking for something else…

This weekend I was watching the new Disney show, Hannah Montana. So I think this new show of their’s is an apology of sorts, a way of making amends, for giving the world Britney Spears, Christina Agulierra, Lyndsay Lohan, and Hillary Duff. Not that these girls don’t have talent (I’m actually quite a fan of Christina, and used to think Lyndsay was pretty cool), but they’ve all lost their minds in their stardom. If you haven’t seen the show, Hannah Montana is about a pretty normal girl, who is a Pop (Country?) Star, and who tries desperately to live a normal life, by living a double life, where people at her school don’t know she is Hannah Montana. The message I think Disney is trying to get out there: Girls, please don’t try to be like Brit and Co. Be yourself, and if you happen to be talented too, don’t lose your friends (or your mind) over it. Please! Cute! So WB dramas are over for the summer, and I’m down to Disney, great, I need a life.

Umm, I had something else regarding Pop Culture to blabber about, but I forget now. And no, it wasn’t about Brad and Angelina’s new babe.

Audra reminded me that I haven’t given an update on my Mom in a bit, I’m happy to say she has gained 10 pounds since the surgery, GREAT! She meets with her radiologist on Monday to get the plan for radiation treatment. Her oncologist is recommending chemo in conjunction with the radiation for 8 weeks, plus 4 months of once a month chemo treatments. Her port gets put in on Tuesday, although I can’t imagine where in her body it is going to fit, she’s so tiny! But, she’s been terminated from her job, so she’s about to lose her insurance, and before everyone tells us about the Family Medical Leave Act laws, were on it, but unfortunately, she’s only got 4 weeks of FMLA left, and that’s her termination date. Sometimes, the medical situation in this country is truley exhasperating to me, being on welfare is a full time job, no wonder it’s a “welfare state”. She spends all day trying to call SSI for her disability benefits and social security! Rediculous. That’s enough of my ranting about that.

Oh, I’m tired, I need to get some sleep! Have a great Thursday!

PS. The Clariton had finally kicked in, I’m not nearly as sniffy, sneazy, drippy, and droopy as before, thank goodness!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Melinda permalink
    June 8, 2006 11:02 am

    Hannah Montana is a cute little shoe isn’t it? Too bad it is usually on too late here for my girls to watch it; I enjoy it after everyone else has gone to bed and I get the TV to myself. I guess I need to get a life too, huh? LOL

    Good to hear your mom has put on a little bit of weight. That is something postiive. My Dad has his 6 month followup scan coming at the beginning of July. We dont’ anticipate there being any problems, but until you hear that everything is still fine you are holding your breath a bit.

  2. June 8, 2006 8:52 pm

    So glad to hear your mom is doing well. The insurance thing is so hard. We went through a 2-year 2-month 22-day stretch of unemployement, during which, of course, our insurance ran out. Fortunately, we had a fairly easy time getting the kids into the state CHIP program, but trying to get the other benefits never did work out. You can prove low income with a paystub, but did you ever try to prove no income? Ugh.

    Hope things work out great with Joel’s family if he decides to get to know them. So sorry he had to go through all that drama growing up. My mom’s family had more than their share of yuck, but, fortunately, she turned out great in spite of it and didn’t pass that along.

  3. June 10, 2006 8:57 am

    Glad you’re feeling better, bella!
    And I’m also glad that things are picking up a bit for your mom. Her gaining a little bit of weight is definitely good. I’m not really that familiar with how the health stuff works there, but I hope that things work out for you.
    And oh…I love blabber. =)

Leave a Reply

