Skip to content

Dancing Spiders

June 3, 2006

*Note on previous post* I might save a lot, but I don’t edit at all! Thanks for reading anyway.**

Well, I didn’t get to go to Sacramento today after all. Not only did Karen never call me when she got to Sacramento (hope everything’s alright, maybe her ex flaked and never picked up the boys and she didn’t get to go, totally within the realm of possibility), but JT ended up complaining of ear pain this morning and I didn’t want to risk anything. He actually took a nap today, knock me over! He hasn’t had a nap in MONTHS! Poor guy must be feeling pretty yucky. He’s taking a break and watching some TV. I’m feeling better than yesterday, I ended up taking Day Quill late in the day and didn’t get to sleep until after 2 am! Not good for a cold, I’m so sensitive to that stuff.

I just took a look over at the Ultimate Scrapper Gallery. The final 7 are up. Wow! Wow! Wow! Go See Quick! Amazing stuff there! I can’t wait to try a couple!

JT cracked me up this morning, a little conversation we had:

JT: “Mom! Can you put on Jack Johnson for the Spiders, they’ve never heard it before?!?”

Me to JT: “Sure, babe, how thoughtful of you.”

{I open iTunes and click on Curious George Soundtrack, Jack Johnson’s Upside Down starts playing. Meanwhile, JT is walking to window}

JT to Spiders on our porch: “Spider’s you ready? Get ready to Dance!”

JT to Me: “Mom! The spiders can’t hear it! Louder Please! Mom! The spiders won’t dance!”

{Music plays, JT goes between dancing and checking on the Spiders…Song’s ending…}

JT to Me: “You missed it spiders! Wake up! Mom! The daddy-long-legs are not waking up!”

We’ve got a little family of baby daddy-long-legs living outside our sliding glass door. JT’s become obsessed with them, it’s actually quite adorable.

Here’s my Chick’s Life Month in Review for May. I used Holly McCaig’s Spring in St. Louis on this.
ChicksLife-MIR-May06.jpg

I did that while JT was taking this nap, I just had to take a pic, he never sleeps during the day!
Nappin.jpg

And here’s those brownies I made last night, Joel called a bit a go to tell me they were all gone, I made 8 dozen!
Brownies.jpg

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Melinda permalink
    June 4, 2006 8:36 am

    I hope your friend is OK. How disappointing that you didn’t get to see her. Sarah is doing a little better, but I am here at home with her this morning while the rest of the family went to church. I’ve got so much to do that I actually don’t mind.
    JT singing and dancing to the spiders sounds really cute! Oh those muffins look delicious! I’m going to have to go look that recipe up. Maybe I had better go eat some breakfast first 😉

  2. June 4, 2006 1:47 pm

    ROTFL at the dancing spiders! Wonderful layout, and the sleeping pic is so sweet. Glad the brownies were a hit! 🙂

  3. June 4, 2006 9:38 pm

    I want one of those brownies! Yum!
    LOL at the spiders – that is just too funny and kinda sweet too. 🙂 Better than a certain child I know who would be screaming!
    I love your page too. I just love how you used the buttons with the journaling. So cool. I need to get working on mine too!

  4. June 7, 2006 10:21 pm

    Wasn’t hungry ’til I saw those brownies. mmmmmm….

    JT is a doll! LOL about the spiders! He reminds me so much of my Jace…they’re pretty close in age from what I remember.

    And this layout is just gorgeous!

Trackbacks

  1. 378166 Blog Verification

Leave a Reply

