Skip to content

Wow!

May 30, 2006

That was fun, I should do that more often, I’ve just gotten through all those emails. Remind me to post a freebie on days that I’ll actually be at my computer from now on, LOL! But seriously, thanks everyone for the comments and I’m so glad you liked the kit! I did too, so it feels really good when someone else does also.

In a couple days I’ll be sending out some random coupons to those who left comments (with their email, I have no way to track everyone down otherwise). I’m having my husband draw the names, and I’ll let you know by Friday. How’s that sound?!?

So somehow, I got roped into making my office smoothies at our monthly wine and cheese party tomorrow. In Sonoma County, California, wine and cheese is very popular. We’re known for our wineries, better than Napa County, and our free range dairies. So wine and cheese parties are, obviously, the only way to go. Every month my company has a party on payday. But about a year ago, someone went a little too far with the wine, or so the story goes, and now our parties are dry. So we’re always trying to come up with new and fun ways to entertain and each unit takes turns trying to out-“Martha” the next. So to celebrate the onset of summer our unit is having a chocolate fountain with strawberries, and I’m making Very Berry Lemonade Smoothies. More yummies for me. This is the first time I’m making this smoothie, and it’s in mass, so I’m a little worried about my proportions. Have I told you all I’m awful at math, LOL! Wish me luck, and if it comes out, I’ll post the recipe here ๐Ÿ˜€

And on Thursday, I’m hosting my book club meeting, also a work activity. I volunteered to host this club years ago, and we had a good run for about a year, but since I found digiscrapping, I read less and less. I have to admit that I haven’t even gotten half way through the book. Good thing it has a reading guide, and I don’t really have to read the book. I just ask the probing questions, and facilitate. But I’m making brownie bites for that too. And I made Joel cookies for work for all the rides home he gets. We’ll all gain 10 pounds by the end of the week!

So, Gina Cabrera is having a little Guest team call. And I thought, what better use of the mass amounts of Gina goodies I’ve collected in the last year, well what better use besides great pages of course! So, I whipped up these 4 goodies, and I’m just loving these!!

These first two pages are of my darling JT of course, the first is the redone page for April.
Apr06-DayCareBLOG.jpg
Read about layout/credits here

This second page is of JT at the sand box at the park. They’ve got a great little area where kids can dig for dinosaur bones.
DigAprilBLOG.jpg
Read about layout/credits here

So this ultimate cuttie is a friends daughter, she is gorgous huh!!
Molly-BLOG.jpg
Read about layout/credits here

And here she is on her 2nd birthday in April.
Molly2BirthdayBLOG.jpg
Read about layout/credits here

Well, I should go try to read some of my book. Again, coupons out soon! Thanks again!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2006 7:37 am

    My goodness, those layouts are GORGEOUS!!! Seriously, I love them all, Tania! And hey, what’s the possibility of getting some of those smoothies here, eh? Have a grand time at your party!

  2. Melinda permalink
    May 31, 2006 8:29 am

    Wow you have been up to lots of cool things lately! So glad to see you enjoying yourself and not worrying so much and stressing. Great LOs, all of them! The smoothies sound yummy and here’s to a guest CT spot (lifting glass of virtual smoothie). I’m with you on the book reading- used to read tons and since Sarah was born haven’t done hardly at all. I just have too many other things to do to get all absorbed in a book. I did finally get around to reading a book my Dad gave me for christmas a few weeks ago and really enjoyed it. I need to find a few to take on vacation with me for whiling away the endless hours of driving we will be doing.

  3. karen permalink
    May 31, 2006 10:02 am

    Wow! You really rocked those LOs!

  4. June 2, 2006 3:09 pm

    Wonderful layouts, Tania! The smoothies sound yummy. Hope they were a big hit! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. June 2, 2006 11:02 pm

    Holy cow…you were on a roll with the rockin’ layouts!! I love them all…honestly! Good luck on the Gina CT Call!

Leave a Reply

