Skip to content

A new album & an overabundance of scrap kits

April 30, 2006

I decided to start JT’s 2006 album before November this year. I got two pages done last night. It’s my goal to start using some of the kits I’ve been collecting this past year before I go out and get another. I have so many awesome kits. Sometimes I think this industry is out of control. There’s so much stuff out there, when I actually got to organizing my downloads this last week I was in shock how much stuff I have, & how much I still want! Obviously I’ll always have my favorite designers, and will always get their stuff, but maybe my paypal account can take a break until I use some stuff I already have, you know?!? This after my spending spree earlier in the week, how funny is that, LOL!

Things that I already have that I need to use:

Robin’s Naturally Shabby Papers & Elements, and the Flair Paper & Elements too.

Ummm, too much from Shabby Princess to list, but on the top right now is the Space Boy Coordinated Kit and the Surf Club Paper Pack.

I own almost everything that Kim Crothers sells, and have used quite alot, but I haven’t used Cosmic Slush or her newest Lazy Daisy yet. Need to use both for sure!

Again, most everything Jessica Bolton’s created, I’ve added to my collection, well I might have missed one or two, but I haven’t used Delight in Photographs yet and that’s just a must.

Tracy Blakenship, my darling friend made this awesome kit A Little Country Chic and I used it in my avatar this month, but haven’t gotten around to scrapping it, and I just love the paisley in there, a must for sure!

Some goodies from RAKScraps that are holding on in my hard drive that have been on my must use list for so long include Mrs. Schmuck’s Tubby Hubby kit, Melinda’s Mod Christmas (I have the perfect photo!) and KimJ’s Jack & Jill, all awesome, commercial quality kits that RAKScraps members are so lucky to get by participating!

At least a hundred more, maybe I’ll keep listing them as I get done with the ones above, and I can actually make a little dent in this collection. But first, onto what I did use:
Dani Mogstad’s Dirty Boys Paper Pack and Dirty Canvas Alpha from Design by Dani on this layout for January, Bike Play
Jan06-BikePlayWEB.jpg

Kelli Mize’s Mud Flowers and Katie Pertiet’s Cranberry & Mustard Twill from Designer Digitals on this layout for February, Mimi
Feb06-MimiWEB.jpg

BTW, for some crazy reason I joined the Ultimate Digi Scrapper Contest, anyone else joining in? I’m sure it will all come down to popularity, since there are just so many contestents, but I hope to keep up for a bit, we’ll see.

And I sent Joel with the car today, so we’ve been stranded to anything within walking distance, but the good thing is I don’t have to pick him up during the Night Owl chat, so maybe I can stop in and say hi to everyone for a bit.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2006 8:33 pm

    Just fabulous layouts! Hope you have fun with the contest! I looked at it, but just couldn’t see finding time for it right now… not that I’d get very far anyway. So many people!!!

    Thanks for the little mention of my kit. 🙂 I have an absolutely ridiculous stash of unused kits as well. I just am such a low-volume scrapper that my sponsor layouts are about all I can manage these days.

  2. Melinda permalink
    April 30, 2006 11:25 pm

    Love both of ’em, Tania! I can’t wait to see what you do with Mod Christmas! I really need to do a gallery search at RAKs one of these days and see what pops up with my name on it.

    It was good to chat with you tonight!

  3. May 1, 2006 12:20 pm

    Awesome pages! 🙂 And thanks for the shout out too! LOL! I should make a list of things to use too – not sure if I’ll ever get to some of it!

  4. tracy permalink
    May 2, 2006 12:48 pm

    hey baby girl….love those layouts!!! Super awesome! I have so many kits to useeeeeee. I need a scrapping vacation. hugsssss. love ya!

  5. May 2, 2006 1:48 pm

    Awesome layouts!! WTG on starting an album early!!! I still need to go back and work on loads of stuff from previous years. ugh..

    No where near 100, but I am also trying to get lots of use out of what I already have for a while. Great idea! Do you like to mix & match kits…I think it’s fun, but wish I was better at it. LOL

    Hope you are doing good, sweet lady! Been thinking of ya ((((hugs)))

  6. May 3, 2006 5:45 am

    These layouts you’re cranking out are just fab! And wow, I’m honored to be on your list, Tania. LOL!!! I was thinking of entering The Ultimate, but knowing what’s on my plate now at work, I don’t think I’ll have enough of a free time to devote to it. But good luck, sweetz! I know you’ll do great!

Leave a Reply

