Skip to content

Retail Therapy

April 27, 2006

First of all, I can’t believe it’s already Thursday.

Secondly, thanks for the comments on my last post. I can’t believe I let that woman effect me so terribly, several of you said that she wasn’t worth the energy, and you were totally right! So, I’ll do my part, reporting pirating, speaking out and educating when I can, but honestly, I’m not going to spend another ounce of negative energy on the whole issue that I don’t have to, and well, I doubt I’ll give anyone the benefit of the doubt again when it comes to pirating. As for your prayers, positive energy and well wishes, I can’t thank you enough!!

Well, I haven’t been scrapping much, but I have been partaking in a bit of retail therapy. A dear friend sent me a Gift Certificate to SBB and started me off on a spending spree, LOL!

I got this great goodie from Gina Miller. I’ve been a fan of Gina’s since I was on the Element Team at Digi Chick. And her Andy’s Things Collection is absolutely FAB. I picked up Collection 2 since JT will absolutely flip over layouts with Cars, Trucks, Fire trucks and Dinos. What a great collection!

I also decided to see what the buzz is all about over at ACOT. Neat store, I like shopping for digi and for paper products all in one place, fun! While I was there I picked up this great Paper Pack and Element Set Kewlbeans ~ Jellybeanies from Jasmine Low aka Jasbeanine. Love these colors and fun patterns, totally my thing! And then I picked up Michelle Underwood’s Inner Child Page Set, which I’ve been dying to get for weeks now.

Since I can’t scrap a page to save my life (let alone design anything) I decided to try out Katie the Scrapbook Lady’s Amazing Month of Memories for May and see if it couldn’t spark something.

My goal over the next few weeks is to catch up with It’s a Chick’s Life. I’ve missed all of April and two layouts in March already. I really need to finish this album, for myself and for JT.

And I just wanted to leave you with a reminder that the Just Me Autism Fundraiser kit as Scrapdish is $2.00 off for the rest of this Month. Monday, May 1st it will go back up to $10.00. Don’t miss out! (See my sidebar for a link, I’m being lazy, LOL) All the money raised will be donated to support autism research.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2006 9:29 am

    Oooooh, retail therapy!!! My favorite kind…LOL!!! Now you know me, and I am all for it, bella. Splurge those blues away, I tell ya! Am I being a bad influence? LOL!!! But seriously, we all need the retail therapy sometimes. Perhaps I need it more than others, but that’s besides the point. =) Love all those stuff you bought!

  2. April 28, 2006 10:38 am

    Oh, fun! I love both Jasbeanie and Michelle Underwood. Such fun patterns and great colors. 🙂

  3. April 28, 2006 5:47 pm

    How fun! Nothing like shopping makes me feel better. 🙂 When you’re back in the mood for scrapping you’ll have tons of fun stuff to play with!

  4. April 28, 2006 9:07 pm

    Nothing beats the blues like shopping!!! Those kits are great!! Set some time aside for you and get scrappin!!!!

Leave a Reply

