Skip to content

Just a quick hello

April 13, 2006

I haven’t been around since my Mom’s surgery was this week. She actually was admitted and the surgery was successful in removing the mass, the results of the biopsy haven’t returned so we’re just waiting at this point, and Mom is recovering of course.
I had wanted to finish that kit since I knew I’d never finish it once all this started, but I didn’t. And now it just seems so insignificant.
Not sure when I’ll be around, but I’ll probably get some time this weekend.
I feel like a huge weight has been lifted off of us, now I just hope the results from the biopsy are as successful.
Peace and love to everyone!!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2006 6:35 pm

    Tania, you and your family are in my thoughts and prayers. Hang in there, girl. (((huge hugs)))

  2. April 13, 2006 8:55 pm

    Hugs Tania to you and your family. Hope your mom is recovering ok.

  3. tracy permalink
    April 14, 2006 11:48 am

    I have been thinking of you guys! I hope she recovers fast and the results are good! I hope you are doing ok too! Love ya!

  4. April 14, 2006 6:55 pm

    I hope everything works out!! Let me know if there is anything I can do for you. Your family is in my thoughts πŸ™‚

  5. April 15, 2006 2:57 am

    Oh bella, I’ll be praying for you and your family. Do take care ok? And if there’s anything…anything at all…just let me know. =) Smoochies!!!

  6. April 15, 2006 10:05 am

    I’m glad the surgery went well. You and your family are still in my prayers. Sending lots of hugs to you!!

  7. April 15, 2006 6:28 pm

    So glad to hear the surgery was successful. Hope you get good news very soon, if you haven’t already. (((hugs)))

    I’m catching up a bit. Hope JT is adjusting and has gotten past the meltdowns. They sound very much like what Kaylee does when she gets overtired. I love the layout; so cute. Grabbed the flower paper (very pretty), and look forward to seeing the rest of the kit when you get it finished. πŸ™‚

  8. Melinda permalink
    April 16, 2006 8:34 am

    So glad to hear that the surgery was successful and your mom is recovering nicely from that. I think the waiting is by far the hardest part in the whole process. The doctors freak you out about the potential severity of everything, but then you can’t get an appointment with the next one you need to see for 2 weeks or more. It gets so frustrating. Hang in there and think positively- that really does help! πŸ™‚

    Thanks so much for doing the mom’s advice project- it was a blast. I’ve got my album put together and posted now. I hope to have maybe a bit of time to think about the next project this week, once easter is over and if bday stuff doesn’t take all of my time. I’ll be in touch- I think i have a logo we can use for it once i tweak the colors a bit πŸ˜‰

  9. Raji permalink
    April 17, 2006 12:23 am

    I’m glad that the surgery went on well. Hope your mom recovers soon.

Leave a Reply

