Skip to content

Thank goodness!

April 6, 2006

I slept!! I took the afternoon off of work, had Joel come and pick me up and take me home, and slept the rest of the afternoon. Phew! Boy did that feel good!
Poor JT is still exahusted though, he’s not napping at Day Care, so he’s a mess when he gets home. He had such a huge meltdown tonight. He would say that he wanted something, then when you’d get it he would freak out and say he didn’t want it, crying, kicking, screaming, scary! He finally passed out a half an hour ago and I managed to upload my latest layout to a few galleries.

This is a photo of my friend’s daughter from last year. I’ve been meaning to scrap this forever, but haven’t found the right kit. Jessica Bolton’s Signature Eclectic kit from Eclectic Scraps is just perfect for it. Thanks Jessica for Sponsoring RAKScraps this month!!
Be-Yourself-Blog.jpg
The bee doodle is by Carrie Stephen’s from her Free Your Spirit kit. Font is CK Eclectic, which I thought was quite appropriate, LOL!

I have like 5 more Sponsor layouts to do this month, they might not make it into the newsletter, but I’ll get them done. I feel so bad about not being on top of things lately.

I’m also late on a prize for the Night Owls two weekends ago for using my sketch. I might have to break down and ask the Element Team for some help on a prize for that one.

But I do have a new kit in the works. I have committed myself to doing at least 1 kit a month. If I don’t, I won’t make enough commissions to keep my website or even our internet connection going, so 1 kit a month, no excuses.

So I’m sponsoring Jen Strange’s blog Digiscrapin’ With Jen for the next 3 months and I have the Star Supporter spot, it’s so exciting! Jen is sooo sweet and does so much for our community, especially with the Stop Digi Pirates stuff. They actually helped me find an illegal share of one of my files not too long ago. Keep up the awesome work ladies, and I hope my modest sponsoring of your site helps keep you going for a bit!

Well, I’m going to end this post, Supernatural is on and it’s a GOOD one, looks like we’re getting some history and I can’t miss a beat! I just love Dean so much!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2006 2:19 pm

    1 kit a month is do-able! That’s my goal too. 🙂 I am so glad to hear that you got some much needed rest. Hopefully JT will adjust to the new routine soon! Your page is ultra-cute. I love that bee. Hugs!

  2. April 7, 2006 5:22 pm

    Hope you’re doing better today Tania! Glad you got some rest too! 🙂 I saw your logo on Jen’s blog and that is too cool!

  3. Melinda permalink
    April 9, 2006 1:03 am

    What an adorable LO. 1 kit a month is a very reasonable goal! and I am so glad you got some rest. JT sounds just like Brenna when she doesn’t get a nap. She is getting to the age where she thinks she doesn’t need a nap. She does much better in the evenings if she gets one. If she missed several days then she gets to be a mess. Do they not have a nap/rest time at the day care? the day care that I had Bryce in while I was finishing up my master’s degree had a mandatory rest time in the afternoon for everyone. The kids didn’t have to sleep, but they at least had to lay down on a mat and be quiet during the time the lights were off. Those that needed to sleep could then.

Leave a Reply

