Skip to content

Autism Awareness kit & Crazy Mondays

April 4, 2006

First off, I wanted to share with you a project very special to all of us at Scrapdish. You may have seen it on the other designers blogs and on Digi Pick of the day, and I meant to post this yesterday, but I thought I would today, just in case you haven’t seen it yet.
10 of us designers at Scrapdish got together to do this fundraiser for Autism Awareness, an issue very close to so many people. This beautiful fun child friendly kit is only 8.00 at Scrapdish in April and 100% of the proceeds will be donated to the National Alliance for Austism Research.
scrapdish-justme-previewLG.jpg
Click on the preview to buy the kit at Scrapdish!

It’s been a whirlwind these last few days. I don’t even remember half of it, I’m such a stress case when it comes to change, but in the end, I just have to let go and realize, it’s ALL ALRIGHT!! I won’t bore you with the details, but hopefully, it’s all gonna be uphill from here. Joel started his new job today, we’re sharing one car (his finally took the last plunge), JT started Day Care, and well, Daylight Savings reeks havock on children, so yeah, it was one crazy Monday. Anywhoooo…

Thanks for all the comments on the last post. I hope you went to Melinda’s Digicraft chat tonight, I couldn’t make it, I had grocery shopping to do before I leave on travel this week. If you didn’t make it there, the template for the bag will be in the forums at RAKs for a few days I think.

The scrap-4-hire album was a huge success, Molly’s Mom passed them out to the grandparents and aunts at the party and tears were flowing, it feels great knowing you’ve given such a precious gift for this family to cherish for years to come. They all live scattered throughout the country and now they have a little piece of Molly and her Mom to look at everyday, oh I’m just gushing over that. I didn’t gross 15 bucks off the project, after commercial licenses, the albums, the paper and the ink, but the looks on their faces, knowing I did that for them, all worth it in the end!

I better get to bed, I leave for Sacramento super early tomorrow and come back super late, in a rental car, fun! LOL!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 5, 2006 7:19 am

    Hey chica, I hope you are feeling better! I’ve been thinking about you. 🙂 Hope JT did ok in day care too.

Leave a Reply

