Skip to content

My Turtle

March 18, 2006

This week’s Chick’s Life prompt was all open other than to use Green and journaling. So here’s mine, my Green Machine, my Turtle, my ECHO.

Kit is Carrie Stephen’s Free Your Spirit, except for Green words paper which is Carrie Stephens from Good Times. Fonts are 4989910; CK Teacher’s Pet and Coolvetica. Turtle is a Native American “custom shape” from Adobe Studio Exchange.

So I got my hair cut on Friday, I didn’t like it so much Friday, but today, it’s not so bad. I actually cut more than 12 inches off, no lie. And I got it colored, so no stray white hairs, my dh actually thinks I’m cute, LOL! Yeah, I’m liking it. I’ll take a picture tomorrow, when I manage to put some make-up on, LOL!

We’ve got some great Sponsors for RAKScraps lined up for April, one is one of my all time favorites, Jessica Bolton, LOL! So funny, I went to download the sponsor kits and I had everything except the new one. Can’t wait to show that goodie off!

Have you all been participating Ashley’s contest? So much fun!! I may not win the prize, but it’s been cool getting to know the infamous Ash a little, I’m a huge fan of RENT, kids books, and she’s got some great taste in music! Thanks Ashley for sharing yourself and giving us a contest to play in!!

The sun actually was shining today, so exciting! I’m so tired of winter, and am really itching for spring. JT and I went to the park today and played for hours, he was running and screaming and enjoying being outside and I read the new Scrapbook Etc. Awesome layouts in there! Lots of inspiration.

Well, I’m off to work on the Mom’s Advice kit, here’s the new swatch :D…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2006 9:48 pm

    OH I love the colors!! Your LO about the turtle is awesome!! I love everything about it. I can’t wait to see the new hair do.. looks like a few of us cut our hair off this month 🙂

  2. March 18, 2006 10:03 pm

    tee hee – you’re going to laugh at tomorrow’s prompt! 🙂
    I want to see the hair, too! Take a pic! I *need* to get mine cut soon!
    You’re more thatn welcome to come help me clean! 🙂
    Have a great night, Tania!

  3. March 18, 2006 11:26 pm

    ooh- great new colors!
    can’t wait to see the new hairdo 😉

    We’re in the middle of a cleaning frenzy trying to get ready for my parents’ visit next week- yuck! I’d much rather be scrapping, but I guess it has to be done. I did finally manage to get this week’s quote done.

  4. March 19, 2006 2:00 pm

    What a cute car. 🙂 Your layout is awesome. Thanks for the swatch too – now I can make something like I promised you I would. I can’t wait to see the new ‘do. I need to go get my hair cut again, because I HATE it now. Oh well.

  5. March 19, 2006 7:22 pm

    Love the car layout. Too fun!

    I got my hair cut Friday too! Pics on my blog. Didn’t bother with the makeup, since makeup is only for formal occasions around here these days. LOL

    LOVE the color swatch. I’m sure the kit will be awesome! 🙂

  6. March 20, 2006 4:24 am

    Oooh, can’t wait to see the new do, girl!!! I have an appointment at the salon tomorrow too…can’t have those stray white hairs! LOL!!!
    I saw the turtle LO in the RAKS gallery, and totally loved it!

  7. March 20, 2006 1:53 pm

    Loving that turtle layout – and very interesting too – I didn’t know about that meaning for a turtle. Also I love that ribbet kit of yours – I will have to take some photos of Jack and his frog so I can use it!!!

  8. March 21, 2006 11:05 pm

    I’m loving the green turtle layout! LOL And hey I wanna see the new ‘do! 12 inches cut…WOW!

Leave a Reply

