Skip to content

It’s me the Grump, trying to get out of my funk, and almost there!

March 13, 2006

LOL! Okay, I think I might be starting to feel better, I’m truly sorry to anyone who was subjected to my very fowl mood these last few weeks. Things on the home front aren’t exactly better, but we seem to be on the upswing. DH actually got offered a sales position with his current company. We’re deciding whether it’s a good idea or not. Him doing sales scares me, we could end up even worse off than we are right now if things don’t go almost perfectly. I’m not sure how I feel about that, other than knowing no one ever died from being in debt, well not in this century anyway. Do they still have debtors prisons? I think I’d rather be sent to a new world to work it off in indentured servitude, LOL!

Anywhooo. Finished my sponsor layouts for RAKScraps, I’ll show those off later this week when the Newsletter is released. Apparently, I was a little late and needed a reminder, OOPS!

I’m working on a fabulous kit and I’ll be sure to show it off soon!

So now that I’m done with Sponsor layouts and this kit for sale is almost finished, I’m going to start fresh on the Prize for the Mom’s Advice Challenge. I just couldn’t work with that pallet.

In the mean time, check out my Chick’s Life layout about (so timely) money!!

I take no credit for the title, “Let it Fly Away with the Wind” is actually in the kit. Kit is Free Your Spirit by Carrie Stephens. Fonts are Alias and CK Artisan. Journaling reads: “I started out very good with money, before I graduated from High School, I had saved $1500 from my part time job. But once I was on my own, it became a whole other story. I love things, and things cost money. And it seems that I always feel that I never have enough. I think it is finally time to get this all taken care of. I’m not sure how yet, I’m definitely still working out that detail. But I finally know that this is no way for my family to live. Enough is enough, I’m tired of never having enough…Money!”

Here’s another:

And another Carrie Stephens kit, Can you tell she sponsored RAKScraps this month, I think I did 4 layouts with Carrie’s kits, 3 with Free Your Spirit! This one is “Good Times” I totally love these colors with this photo. Font is CK Artisan.

Oh and in blogging news, one of my favorite designers Kim Crothers has a new blog and contest, you should check it out! That FreeBEE is just fabulous!! Well all her kits are fabulous, and now I can stalk her blog, how exciting!!

Hmmm, what else, work is still crazy, and I hate to say it won’t get better anytime soon. But I seem to have found some focus there and am getting things done, which is good. I have 3 curricula to develop for 3 new series, and it’s not fun, let me tell ya. But it always gets done in the end, so I’m going to stop stressing.

I think JT has finally gotten to that happy-go-lucky stage, he’s always been a super careful kid, but for 2 days in a row he has let go of all inhibition and smacked his head on the coffee table, once on his noggin, the other on the bottom of his chin. I should take a picture of the bruise on his chin, except for the time his dad let his stroller roll off the porch, he’s never had such a bruise. I know that’s hard to believe for a 3 year old boy, but he just doesn’t take risks, LOL!

Guess I should get back to my kits, night all!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2006 8:04 pm

    So glad you’re starting to feel a bit better, Tania. No need to apologize. We all get in a funk now and then. And there seems to be a lot of it going around right now.

    Wonderful layouts! Hope starting fresh with the kit will make it flow easier. 🙂

    Good luck getting the money thing figured out. We’ve been very comfortable, and we’ve been “this close” to having to sell our house and move in with my parents, and now we’re somewhere in between. At least love and laughter are still free. Oh, and hugs, can’t forget those. ((((hugs)))) 🙂

  2. March 14, 2006 11:03 pm

    I hope you get out of that funk soon! It does sound like things are getting better.
    Can’t wait to see what the new color scheme is 😉

    Don’t you just love that Good Times kit? It really is so versatile with all of the different colors it has in it. I love how you threaded the ribbon through the jelly circle- I might have to try that on this week’s advice LO- which I of course had to take pics for yesterday. Not two minutes after I reminded my children to shut the door behind them did I find it standing wide open. I knew it would happen though and I had my camera ready LOL!

  3. March 15, 2006 1:43 pm

    Hey Tania…sorry it’s been awhile since I’ve stopped by. Life has been chaotic but now that I have a nifty new laptop…everyone will be seeing me more often online!

    I love the layouts! Super cute! Sorry you’ve been in a bad mood lately…it happens to all of us. Thanks for the heads up about Kim Crother’s. I don’t think I’ve ever tried her stuff…on my way over there now.

Leave a Reply

