Skip to content

One Day at a Time

March 5, 2006

Okay, this is my new philosophy. Here’s what I did today, made breakfast for my son, took a shower, got us both dressed, did my It’s a Chick’s Life Layout (see below) while JT played legos, went to Target, forgot the 1st thing on my list Paper Towels, window shopped at the Mall with my Mom, commented at Digi Chick for all the Chick’s Life layouts, started page 2 of a new album for a friend, organized my closet, vacumed, did the dishes, did 1 load of laundry, scrubbed the drip pans on the stove, had dinner, gave JT a bath, put JT to bed, blogged. But here’s the highlight of my night. After dinner I cleared the table, put the leftovers in the fridge and the 3 of us worked on projects at the table together, JT with some playdoh and later some water colors. Joel worked on “finishing” one of JT’s water colors, he likes to add some definition to the shapes, and he’s going to print something over it, so he carved his block (I promise I’ll post it when they are finished), and I did 2 paper pages, 1 for JT’s album and 1 for my album. That was too much fun!!! I’m not showing them off, I’m keeping these for me πŸ˜€ Maybe when I get a bit better, LOL!

Here’s my Month in Review layout for It’s a Chick’s Life. I can’t believe I got 4 pages out of 1 paper pack, a flower, a couple of doodles, a charm, and Atomic Cupcake’s Inking Action and an Alpha!! Pretty cool πŸ˜€

Click to read journaling. Gina Cabrera’s By the Numbers Paper Pack, Time of Your Life Alpha set, Atomic Cupcake’s Inking Action, CK Fraternity Font, Atomic Cupcake’s Pewter Action on Photo Turns (in my Cali Blue’s kit).

And I’m showing this layout off here first, I finished it last night. I’ve been working on this layout since December and I just can’t seem to finish. Let me know what you think, help me finish it, LOL! I’m not sure what I like, I’m not sure what I don’t like, I’m just not sure about it.

Shabby Princess Silly Boy ~ Play with me kit; CK Fraternity (can anyone tell this is my new favorite font, LOL!)

So tomorrow is the Oscars, I’ve seen 4 movies this year, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, RENT, Curious George, and I can’t remember the 4th LOL! Not on the nominee list, LOL. I’m sure dh rented movies for us, but again, probably not on the nominee list. I know I saw all of last year’s Nominees, my favorite being Motorcyle Diaries. Oh well, the preshow should be fun.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2006 11:45 am

    I don’t think you need to change a thing on the play LO.. it looks great, I especially like the corner cuts.. looks very nice! You sound like you had a very busy day.. I always seem to forget something at Target and then have to go back to get other stuff I still don’t need πŸ™‚

  2. March 6, 2006 11:58 pm

    I think your LO is awesome!!! Just love the angle and the kit too.

  3. March 7, 2006 6:50 pm

    I am not a designer or a creater- just a paper scrapper! I love the layout. Perhaps you could,pull some of the color out of the layout’s title via an element and put it down by your sons’s foot- the layout cuts off and the eye stops at the pic. If you put some color down in the far right corner by this foot, the eye will travel across the page- just a thought.

Leave a Reply

