Skip to content

Home

February 24, 2006

Um, I’m home, have done some blogging, cleaned my inbox out to just stuff I need to follow up on and now I’m going to bed. LOVE everyone’s layouts for the Mom’s Advice workshop, I’ve been looking, but for some reason my hotel connection wasn’t letting me email, or log in to things or anything, I think maybe they had a firewall in their IP connection. The only thing I managed to do was sneak to Starbucks and send a PM or 2 at RAKScraps. So tomorrow is MAJOR catch up day.
I had fun on travel, although I didn’t do anything but work and hang out with the consultants who do my trainings. Which is always fun (or I wouldn’t hire them, LOL). But I’m beat and a little frazzled, the content of this weeks training is super depressing sometimes, I always come home jazzed and energized to do more good work, but there are moments when I think I can’t handle one more sad story. For those of you who don’t know I coordinate trainings in California on how to conduct child abuse investigations. The horror stories are so scary, and all I really want to do is hug my son. Thank God he is safe and I pray for a good life for him. So with that, good night all, and please hug your kiddos, nieces, nephews, grandkids and loved ones. And please let someone know if you suspect that someone might be hurting a child. It’s so hard for children to defend themselves, we, as adults, need to do the defending for them.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2006 2:33 pm

    What an awesome job you have Tania!! Yes kids are awesome and I can’t even imagine what people do to them… even in the school stystem it’s so hard when you suspect abuse! Glad you are back, I was wondering where you were 🙂 Haven’t had a chance to do your challenge yet, but I plan on it 🙂

  2. February 25, 2006 6:43 pm

    Glad you’re back home, Tania. Big (((hugs))) to you and all those kiddos.

Leave a Reply

