Skip to content

Yep, it was Pink Eye (But really you want to see Layouts)

February 19, 2006

Oh I’m so tired, JT is a monster when he is uncomfortable!! At least I managed not to get it and got to stay home on Friday too. I’ve got sponsor layouts to show off, plus I had to use some new Shabby Princess goodies I bought at her “re-opening”. Too much I bought at the Shoppe, LOL! And I got my Chick’s Life Layout done, not on time though, I’m bummed about that, but at least it’s done.

Here’s my RAKScraps Sponsor layouts for the Newsletter (sorry if you’ve already seen them, I got behind with my blog)

This first is my favorite train photo of JT, how perfect is Jeanine’s Colton Collection at Scrapdish for this pic!!

Here’s JT enjoying his First Pool. I used Correen Silke’s My Summer kit from Scrapbook-bytes. I loved the close up shot. Kim had the suggestion that I include journaling, as the description I added for the photo is too funny, so I think I’ll do that, thanks Kim! Just so you know, JT never got in this pool, he didn’t get in a pool until last summer, and still doesn’t get his hair wet. I used to pool to cool off all summer while he played in the backyard, LOL.

And here’s my Mom and JT enjoying a rainy Sunday afternoon. Robin Cabana’s Comfy couldn’t be more perfect for this photo!!

Finally here’s my second layout that I used from Brenda Kempf’s Blue Hawaii kit from Addicted to Digital (and SBB), I adore this layout!!

Okay, here’s my goodies from Shabby Princess, how cool is this!! Someone called an element challenge in the brand new Message Boards and this is what I came up with. I love it! Who would have thought Easter photos would go so well with the new In The Groove kit?

And finally, here’s this week’s Chick’s Life challenge. We had to scrap our Wedding Photo. I’ll let the layout tell you all about it. For February’s Chick Life Challenge I’m using my favorite RED paper pack, it’s by Gina Cabrera By The Numbers. Also used a silk flower by Holly McCaig and the awesome heart brush is by Jenna Beam (or Shabby Miss Jenn as she is known, my fellow Target shopper, LOL!) The great doddles by the DDE’s Creative Team were free until Valentines Day.

Phew, that was just a few layouts, LOL!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2006 11:42 pm

    love all of the LOs- especially the beach one! Thanks for sharing your wedding one; maybe one of these days I will get around to scrapping mine.
    I hope JT is feeling better soon and no one else gets that nasty pink eye!

  2. February 20, 2006 8:42 pm

    Wow you got a ton of LOs done!! I love them all especially your wedding one. The journaling is fantastic, plus I love the colors. Sorry I missed night owl chat this week!! How was Grey’s??

  3. February 20, 2006 11:21 pm

    Holy layouts Batman! LOL Seriously…you got so many layouts done! How do you do it? I don’t have a full time job like you do and I only manage to scrap maybe 2 layouts per week! I’m so slow. LOL I love all the layouts. They are all very inspiring!

  4. February 22, 2006 6:46 pm

    That’s right my fellow Shabby Target Sista!!!! We must do that again soon! And get a Starbucks there too! YUM!!!

Leave a Reply

