Skip to content

Just because…

February 15, 2006

I’m being a bit silly…

This is all I’m living, eating, breathing and thinking about from now until the 20th!!! Just a little reminder, LOL!

Some more plans…You’ll get LOTS of fun stuff for participating…You’ll get a COOL template for making your album…You’ll get the best RETRO inspiration on the net…You’ll get SO much encouragement from me, cause I’m taking those steps along with you every week…You’ll have a BLAST, daddy-o, so join in!!!

I’ve also been busy this week with some of my other scrapping goals this year, steping out of my box. I’m a very careful person, I don’t often put myself out there for rejection. I applied for a CT position I’d probably never get, but who knows right? I’m also trying to work on some layouts that I’ve been wanting to submit for publication, I’m so nitpicky about these, it’s so funny, I usually give up on a layout and post it, LOL! But these, I don’t know, have to be perfect. We’ll see. I hate not being able to just post stuff right away, kwim?

What else, oh, I have an awful cold, I think my medication is making me awful giddy. Well that and I gave up South Beach so Mountain Dew has found it’s way back into my diet, and that makes me positively silly, LOL!

Well, I guess I’ll leave you with one more teaser about the challenge. “Mom Knows Best…”

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2006 12:25 pm

    LOL Tania. I really don’t normally do this sort of challenge, mainly for time reasons. I’m barely able to keep up with my normal current layouts of my immediate family (I haven’t even scrapped Christmas yet), which are my priority. But you’re really making me want to do this. So stop it! 😉

    Hope you’re over your cold soon. Sorry the South Beach thing didn’t work out, but hooray for Mountain Dew!!! Do the Dew!! 😀

    Good luck with the CT app and the publication thing!! 🙂

  2. February 15, 2006 1:05 pm

    Ooh- I can’t wait for this challenge. Those albums are gonna be so cute 😉
    I applied for another CT this week too- now we just have to wait and see.

    I love Diet Coke!! though these days just about anything with caffeine will do 😉

  3. February 15, 2006 4:58 pm

    gonna be fun fun fun till my daddy takes my tbird awaywwwwwww. lol…cold medication rocks, especially if you mix it with wine like I am!!!

    ohhhh I hope you get the CT position and published!

    Mountain Dew isn’t my thing…diet soda and alcohol heheh..that is why I am hesitant about the Beach.hehe

  4. February 15, 2006 5:50 pm

    I’m soooo looking forward to this challenge! Good luck on the CT position! Hope you get it!!!

  5. February 16, 2006 6:38 pm

    I can’t wait for this challenge! Going to be soooo much fun!

  6. Jay S (jv40646) permalink
    February 18, 2006 3:34 pm

    Sorry to hear you dont feel well. That mini kit looks AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

