Skip to content

I'm not this nuts

February 15, 2006

or am I…

I want to go sooooo bad πŸ˜€ Faerieworld 2006 LOL! A convention of faeries!!!! Um yeah, like dh would ever agree to spend money on something like that. Which reminds me, Tracy and I need to get cracking on that RAK Convention we keep talking about. Vegas Baby, Vegas.

So tonight I’m just working on my prize for the Night Owl challenge this week. And a swatch for the Advice From Mom Challenge, lining up some neat stuff for the challenge too.

Oh and guess what nice little nasty poped up at JT’s Day Care today? For the last two days I kept asking his provider why it looked like her daughter had a rash under her eye, well turns out that was just the begining, three kids there have pink eye. I’ve never had pink eye and neither has Joel. I’m praying JT doesn’t get it, I have a training next week in Roseville, (oh yeah, I need to talk to Tracy about that too, LOL!) Poor Joel, he’d die if he had to deal with that all on his own. But I’m thinking that since these kids have had it all week long and JT isn’t showing symptoms, he might not have it. He only spends 3 hours a day there, I know, totally enough to get it, but I’m being optomistic.

As for me, I’m off the cold medicine, and feeling much better πŸ˜€

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2006 10:39 pm

    We’ve dealt with pink eye many times, and yes it is very contagious. I’ve gotten it from the kids the last couple of times. If your eyes start to feel dry, scratchy, and itchy I would make an appointment to get some antibiotic eyedrops. The first sign you can see is that the eyes start to make lots of junk you are having to wipe off constantly, but the dryness and scratchiness were the symptoms I always had first before that set in. They work quickly, you see a major difference within the first 24 hrs . Make sure you wash all of the bedding as you can pick it up again- it is transmitted by direct contact.
    Ok- probably more than you wanted to know, but it never hurts to be prepared! LOL

  2. February 16, 2006 8:00 pm

    Oh, Faerieworld looks fun! πŸ™‚

    Hope you guys manage to avoid the pink eye!

  3. February 17, 2006 5:48 am

    Ok I’m not that into faeries, but that Faerieworld looks really cool! I forwarded it a friend of mine who loves Faeries too πŸ™‚ Sorry to hear about the pink eye bug at day care..hopefully it’ll skip on by JT. I’ve had it many times, no fun and then you have to get new makeup 😦

  4. February 17, 2006 11:05 am

    Glad you are feeling better!!!!

  5. February 17, 2006 7:37 pm

    Oh that Faerieworld looks so awesome! You should totally go there! πŸ™‚ So cool that you’re going to get to hang out with Tracy!

  6. February 17, 2006 8:51 pm

    I was wondering when you were coming…woohooo! What dayyyy (s). Too funn!

    Pink eye…yuck…it went around the preschool, but we avoided it too.

    I wanna go t faerieworld too!

    but Vegas for sure.

    xoxoox

Leave a Reply

