Skip to content

Sweet On…

February 11, 2006

Here’s my Sweet On layout for it’s a Chick’s Life. I used Robin’s Art Inspiration at RAKScraps too. I had fun with this one, I’m normally a one kit per layout person. It’s just quicker that way. But since both JT and I are sick and house bound, I had time to play this morning. Looking for alll the elements really takes alot of time, but I love how it came out. This started out much different, more like the Art Inspiration, color blocking, etc. But it really took on a life of it’s own.

Papers by Gina Cabrera from By the Numbers Paper Pack
Love Chipboard from Gina Cabrera from Compassion Charity Kit
Heart Stamp by Jessica Bolton from Love This Guy
Flower by Holly McCaig
Inking by Atomic Cupcake Action
Photo overlay by Kim Crother’s from the Gallery Collection

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2006 5:56 pm

    I was just leaving comments on this and didn’t you used the art piece too. 🙂 It’s fantastic!!!!

  2. February 11, 2006 6:51 pm

    Very cool, Tania! Love this!

    I don’t often mix kits either (not surprising, since 97% of the layouts I do these days are sponsor layouts), but I always enjoy doing that when I do. Someday, when I suddenly find myself with massive amounts of free time (HA), I’d like to go through and keyword tag all my stuff to make it easier to mix things up.

  3. February 11, 2006 9:47 pm

    I love this layout – its so vibrant!!

  4. Melinda permalink
    February 11, 2006 10:38 pm

    I love it, Tania! the bright colors and the mix of elements make a great LO!

  5. February 12, 2006 12:12 pm

    Gorgeous stuff, Tania! Wow, I really love the ccolors!

Leave a Reply

