Skip to content

JT in January

February 7, 2006

Here’s a photo of JT this January, kinda my Month in Review layout for It’s a Chick’s Life, but not really, since I really wanted that book to be about me. So anyway, I used Correen Silke’s Winter Boy papers for this with the staple and photo prong by Lisa Marie Cohen from her My Boy kit at ScrapArtist.

I tried a little something different with the drop shadows, I triplicated each layer, the top layer I left the same, then on the next layer I played with filters to create an uneven edge, not really paper tearing, but I’m the worst paper cutter, so kinda like that. the bottom layer I created the shadow with filters and desaturating. I’m liking what I did, but I’ll look at it again tomorrow when I’m not so tired and see what it looks like then 😉

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2006 5:49 am

    OMGoodness, he is one handsome little devil, isn’t he?

  2. February 8, 2006 7:45 am

    I think this is a gorgeous layout and photo!! Love the paper edge…it looks almost perforated (sp?). Really cool!

  3. February 9, 2006 9:59 pm

    I like the edge you did on the LO.. plus the whole page just looks great!

  4. February 10, 2006 11:38 am

    Nice! Love the simple composition. Great photo. 🙂

Leave a Reply

